We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I work in the construction industry so I...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
1 review
“I work in the construction industry so I...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010 via mobile

I work in the construction industry so I am on the road way too much. I stay in several different hotel chains but the Wyndham has topped them all. Guest services are very efficient and curtious, to say the least they are above average. The rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
42
42
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mechanicsville, va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The service at this hotel was AWESOME, everyone was so helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and in a perfect location for shopping and dining out. We attended a banquet at the hotel and the banquet room and food was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA all day
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

After a long week of planning and a busy evening after a wedding. Relaxation is what you need. That's where the Wyndham came into play. My new husband and I had a smooth check in earlier that day so that when we arrived all we had to do was come into our room. The guest services gave us royal treatment in so many ways. And we are so greatful! And the room service...let's just say we wish they could have come home with us! Wyndam will be around to share more life experiences for alot more people to come. Thank you for hearing my experience!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisonburg va
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

This hotel was just a little to high on the price we booked through are travel agent for a one night stay before going to the airport the next day to vacation to disneyworld in orlando Fl we had to get 2 rooms beacuse it was 6 of us. The rooms was nice. the people was very nice at this hotel. The pool was nice and the temp was just right.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

I stay at the Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel each year in April and December . The people who work at the hotel are great. They are very friendly and very accomodating. I use the two bedroom suite and I love it. The rooms are always clean and roomy. There is a great shopping center and many good places to eat close by. I highly reccomend the Wyndham.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Service/attention/hospitaltity were all outstanding! Strongly recommend this place!!

Delmer

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

My stay at Wyndham Richmond was very satisfying and rewarding. It is located in an area that was easy to find, great shops, stores and other businesses in the nearby vicinity. The staff (regardless of the shift) was very professional, polite and accommodating. My room was very clean, with great linen and mattress on the bed. Loved the FREE wireless internet. Easy to connect. AND THE FOOD- the best I have ever had. It had a down home flavor even though it was prepared for hundreds of people. The food service staff (breakfast, lunch and dinner) was efficient and served throughout with beautiful smiles. It was a wonderful experience and I'm looking forward to visiting again. REAL SOON!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a two-mile radius. Be sure to check out the world-class racing nearby (both cars and horses), and take the whole family to Kings Dominion or Busch Gardens Williamsburg.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Grille and Lounge. We have more than 8,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.