We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suspicious practices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Orchard Beach, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“suspicious practices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel location is easy to locate on a main drive. Front desk check in was friendly and expedient. I believe the front desk clerk on duty was Michelle? Plenty of parking is also available. Facility also has elevators, and was able to accommodate my special request for a roll in shower as I am handicapped. However, when we entered my assigned room, the space had not been completely cleaned. Carpet was dirty, littered, trash on floor under the furniture (cup), and towels were not provided in the bathroom. We were able to contact a housekeeper (LaToya) who was working on the floor, and came in immediately and corrected the discrepancies. Concluded business early , and decided on a stay over for rest. However, upon checkout on Saturday morning, my room rate was in dispute. Mr. Chiwengo did intervene and indicated that he would make the necessary adjustments. I called Mr. Chiwengo on Aug 16, and the problem has not been resolved as of this writing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Eric S,

Thank you for your stay at Four Points Richmond Airport. We are happy to hear that our hotel was easy to locate off the main drive and that both the front desk staff and LaToya were helpful – we will be sure to let them know. Also, we are glad that we could accommodate your special request for a roll-in shower to suit your accessible needs. At the same time, we are sorry that your room was not ready for your visit. Regarding payment, we are happy that we were able to work out the earlier discrepancy to your satisfaction.

We are sorry again for the issues you experienced at our hotel and hope during your next visit to Richmond, you will give us the opportunity to provide you with uncompromising service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    85
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
46
48
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Points hotel. I am a flight attendant and we stay there frequently. The staff is very courteous and the area has many restaurants, a grocery store and plenty of great shopping. On my recent trip, I left my license and credit card with my hotel key in the little hotel key package. I flew out that day and didn't realize I had lost them until the next day. I was so upset because I didn't know when or where i had lost them. I ran down to the desk hoping that somehow they had been found and returned. To my delight, they were there at the desk waiting for me in a safe place. My kind maid Keebony, had found and turned in my valuables. The staff is very nice and honest. I wanted to thank her and the professional staff for the great treatment and the comfortable and clean room that I get every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Angi L,

Thank you for making Four Points Richmond Airport your frequent home and taking the time to provide such great feedback!

We’re so happy to hear that you found our staff so accommodating, and that Keebony was able to help you find your credit card.

We hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

my first night I notice a huge roach on the wall. The staff was nice enough to change my room. I thought maybe the roach might had come in from the window. until the next day at the pool i saw another roach! now these aren't your normal small roaches these things are huge! maybe inches long i don't think i would ever want to come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Ligia M,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. During the summer months there are more water bugs in the area than usual, however we do try to prevent them by having our hotel treated and inspected for them monthly. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Denise Motley at denise.motley@fourpointsrichmondairport.com to discuss this further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Richmond was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a concert and going to Kings Dominion. Check in was quick and Michael (I believe it was his name...young man, blonde hair) was a gem! He was professional and efficient. The breakdown is as follows:

Hotel: VERY clean

Location: Located on main highway that leads you right to Interstate 95. Restaurants and shopping steps away.

Parking: Free and plentiful

Room: VERY spacious, clean and the bed was heavenly. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool. I thought it would be an issue with kids screaming but it closes early enough where you aren't bothered by the noise. There is a fridge and microwave in the room which was a huge plus.

Restaurant: Didn't get to go. They were closed when we got back.

Overall a well maintained hotel with great service. Will definitely be back when staying in Richmond.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stopped here late at night on our way further south. This was much nicer and more updated than I anticipated. Service was very friendly and courteous at check-in and when asking for direction. The hotel is very well maintained, bright and clean - same goes for the room. It was a typical Starwood style room, nothing outstanding comes to mind. However, it was clean, consistent and comfortable, exactly how you want to find a room when you're tired from a day of traveling. I'll definitely stop here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I felt Welcome, The front desk staff was very helpful, John, Shannon, Ashley, Jennifer, and there Manager Denise. They all when above and beyond to make us feel Welcome. Oh can't forget Harvey, the man of many words. He had the answer to all are questions. The Hotel was very clean from the Shuttle Van to the lounge, Pool, Guest room are public space
We love the in door pool we had a pizza pool party nice for the kids, the hotel is across the street from the mall, down the street from tons of restaurants, everything is at your fingertip.
Denise your you team is very passionate about there job and creating memorable experience not just for us but every one. This was are first time in VA and at your hotel. Oh by the way you have to try out there restaurant the food was great. Cheers! We will be back.

Room Tip: Room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear BIG1718,
We really appreciate your review - thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us enjoyed meeting our staff. We'll be sure to share your comments in our next team meeting. We hope to see you soon, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We needed a late night airport hotel stay before before a next day pick-up to nearby Midlothian. The shuttle picked us up just after 11 pm. Friendly, efficient service. Check-in was a breeze and our room was roomy - unlike the San Francisco Four Points we had stayed at the night before. The SF one gave us a handicapped room without telling us. We were too tired to hassle with asking for a change to a standard room. Almost no counter space. The Richmond bathroom had two sinks, plenty of counter space and 2 bottles of water - nice. The next morning we wanted to cross the busy highway to get to the mall. As we were trying to figure out if there was a safe way to cross, the shuttle driver called to us to hop in, dropped us off in front of Panera, handed us the hotel business card and insisted we call when we were ready to return. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear lrma007,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you enjoyed our shuttle service from the airport and that we were able to take you safely across the highway to the mall. We hope you'll come back to see us when you are next in town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a two-mile radius. Be sure to check out the world-class racing nearby (both cars and horses), and take the whole family to Kings Dominion or Busch Gardens Williamsburg.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Grille and Lounge. We have more than 8,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.