We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
FOUNTAIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was good, just been remodeled but you could see water damage in the bathroom. The rest of the room was spacious and very nice. If your staying to be close to the airport its a great choice. Very friendly staff and excellent manager!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    85
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
46
48
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel while passing through Richmond. The location was convenient, the external appearance good and the well-appointed room left nothing to be desired; in particular the bed was very comfortabl;e indeed. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
My only reservation is that for the price charged comparable hotels provide a free breakfast. Breakfast was available in the hotel's restaurant; but I thought it a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We arrived and were made to feel like we were coming home though it was our first stay there...it deffinitely won't be our last. Jeff ,the front desk clerk, helped us with a room he thought we would like based on our needs and the check in was a pleasure. Jeff was efficient and very knowledgeable was helpful with what we needed to know about the area. Throughout our stay we were never rushed. Our room was spotless and well appointed. We appreciated all the extra touches that made our stay so pleasant and restful..THANK YOU FOR HIRING SUCH CARING STAFF.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk clerk for a room based on your needs...they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pros: Clean rooms, staff was very polite, quiet.

Cons: Many.

1) After waiting 20 minutes to check in with just one party in line ahead of us, the first room we were assigned reeked of smoke. It was a non-smoking room. We had to go all the way back downstairs, wait in line again, then get issued new keys to another room.

2) The room may have been clean, but the bathroom had hairs all over the bathtub and stuck to the door.

3)The coffee maker was also missing a piece so it didn't work (there's a Starbuck's in the Target across the street).

4) The area was a bit shady, places that in my experience normally do not need security guards had their own security, even this hotel.

5) it took us over 20 minutes to check in when there was only 1 person in front of us. They were attempting to pay cash for their hotel room and held things up

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Convenient to airport with a reliable shuttle van. Very comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff at front desk as well as at breakfast. No issues whatsoever, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Only negative is that if you do not have a car, there are dining options in the area but they are a good 15 minute walk so depending on weather you may be out of luck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband, friend and I ate dinner in the bar the first night of our 3-night stay for a conference and had such wonderful service by Pauline Newbil that we ended up eating there each night!!! The food was very good, generous portions and Pauline made us feel right at home. We felt so relaxed and comfortable - it was a very pleasant part of our visit. The room was very nice --- it was also nice to find a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Next time I will look for one of the suites - they're so spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are very flattered how much you enjoyed Pauline's service in the lounge and how comfortable your visit was here at our Wyndham Hotel. I will definitely inform her how much you enjoyed her service. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Overall my stay was comfortable. The staff was very friendy and accomodating and I enjoyed the smart chair. Three employees went out of their way to ensure that my interactions were smooth. Liezel (Restraunt), Jules (Front Desk) and Mary Jo (Sales) were all very friendly and helpful. I loved the smart chair! There was an added convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were also very friendly. This hotel is also conveniently located across the street from a variety of stores that will meet your every need; from shopping for clothes, to nic nacs or groceries. The only observation that I would make regarding an upgrade is possibly having an exhaust fan in the bathroom. This can be a little unpleasant if you are sharing a room. Other than that, the stay was great!

Room Tip: Always call ahead to find out what type of ammenities are offered to make sure your needs or expecta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with your stay with us and how much you enjoyed yourselves. We definitely will share this with our staff and we always strive to make everyone feel their stay is a welcoming home away from home experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your travel back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S. Laburnum Avenue, Richmond, VA 23231 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a two-mile radius. Be sure to check out the world-class racing nearby (both cars and horses), and take the whole family to Kings Dominion or Busch Gardens Williamsburg.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Grille and Lounge. We have more than 8,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.