We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7201 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294 (Formerly "Comfort Inn Executive Center")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Where do I start - the room was not clean at all - dirty towel found in bureau draw - fridge leaked from the freezer-dust particles in all of the nightstands drawers - the bureau drawers were broken-handprints can be seen on the mirrors-and was not told when we first arrived about every 2 nights key has to be reprogrammed - we return late one evening and was locked out-had to go to front desk for the reprogramming-finally told we can go elsewhere if we did not like the accomodations-that is just what we will be doing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    6
    10
    23
See reviews for
17
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The front desk staff was pleasant and friendly but that is really the only positive. The lobby smells like an ashtray. The only reason we spent the night here was that it was very late, the place allowed pets, and there is horrible construction traffic on I-95 south through Richmond. We had no real options.

This was truly one of the worst places I have ever stayed at in all my years of traveling. It is unfortunate because the place has the potential to be very nice, but no one should stay here until the facilities undergo a major renovation.

I am surprised that Baymont (I believe is part of Wyndham) allows this place to operate in its present condition. You should pass on this place, even if it is your only option.

Room Tip: Any room at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you have asthma or any other allergies run, don,t walk away from here. The air conditioner was covered so that mold was hidden from view. Noise from window unit was so loud we had to turn it off. Peeling paint in bathroom. Dirty vents, only saving grace in room was a new mattress. Location was good for shopping and dining but not after dark, parking lot not well lit and not in the nicest part of town. Best idea for this hotel wills be a wrecking ball. Desk staff clueless or may be owners in disguise. all in all, not a place I would recommend, even to my worst enemy, if I had one.

Room Tip: Do not even think of staying here is the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Old smells musty and in need of an upgrade. Not very clean. Fridge was dirty I was worried about being barefoot in the shower so I used socks and there were ants in the bathroom counter. I told the front desk he said its because trees were pulled up and blew me off. They should still spray.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My room was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. I took pictures of everything. The curtains on the dirty/broken window had globs of what look like snot all over them. The a/c unit was loaded with dust and trash. The refrigerator and microwave was filthy and had food stuck on the side of it. There was layers of dust on the walls and ceiling. My chair was filthy and loaded with stains. The door was even filthy and covered in dirt and fingerprints. The carpet was disgustingly dirty it literally looked like it never been cleaned! And to top it off there was a utility knife on the floor in the corner, it would of been tragic if my child would of found that!!!!Worst of all the bathroom made me want to vomit. The toilet had urine and feces in it. The toilet seat and lid was chipped and dirty. The floor on the side of the toilet was wet and moldy. When I informed the front desk person about the condition of my room he (a man of indian descent) was rude, disrespectful and unaccomodating. He simply did not care about how filthy this room was. The owners of this hotel should lower their heads in shame and the health dept ought to be notified to get these owners in compliance because there are definitely some health and safety issues. It is pure laziness that my room was in this condition it simply needed some soap, water and elbow grease.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

i just been there last week they have a nice morning breakfast and 24 hours coffee ..close to richmond with in 5 miles ,, i think i was center in everywhere . easy to found parking and best rate and best service you get as price wise , you cant beat that. me and my family were so happy to stay there.. almost all restuarant around 3 mile radius. what else you want !!! i love thier waffle in breakfast its too good !!

Room Tip: nonsmokers 1st building prefer i think 3 rd bulding downstair prefer as smokers only ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The toilet seat was covered in pubic hairs, the towels had hair all over them and there were bugs crawling on my night stand. Then when I was leaving, I checked under the beds to make sure nothing of mine found it's way under there & found about 6 empty water bottles, which further proves that they aren't cleaning the rooms. It was GROSS & I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 7201 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294 (Formerly "Comfort Inn Executive Center")
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Richmond
Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Baymont Inn Richmond
Comfort Inn Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.