We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on I-95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Richmond
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop on I-95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pricelined a 2.5 start - never know what you'll get. But this place was nicely appointed, clean, super-friendly and helpful staff, decent free breakfast, free internet .. what more could you ask for? It's not right on I-95 but was less than 5 minutes off the highway. Definitely recommend it to those traveling on I-95.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    73
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
74
46
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We walked into a lobby where five or six men were hanging around flirting with the receptionists. Certainly not a professional image. The room was fine, a good size though all we had were midget-size pillows. The bathroom was tiny with poor plastering job on the wall. The breakfast room was filled with pigs at the trough even though the fried eggs were more like plastic flying saucers. Check out was efficient although the clerk was very reserved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have two nights in this hotel in middle of June 2013. The room is clean. The location is great, A lot of restaurants are near by. It's next to the highway exit. The service are good. The price is very reasonable, and I have enjoyed my time in Richmond.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first room had mold growing in the corner after they moved us everything was great, The staff were very accomidating and helpful. great location - we would definatley stay again. Excersize room was small but had all that we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have to work on the breakfast, especially the eggs and lack of fruit. They didn't even offer bananas for the cereal. The staff were very nice and efficient. The beds are extremely hard and the batroom was clastrophobic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Trying to bring down our accommodation costs and this hotel fitted the bill for us.
No nasty surprises. 2 Queen beds, fridge, m/wave, free wi-fi and good shower. Reasonable breakfast to get us started in the morning.
Was set back a bit off the main road behind Famous Daves BBQ.
We found Richmond a really easy city to drive in and these strip motels are always surrounded by great eating places.
Good shopping centre back towards downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time staying in Richmond. We were passing through and just needed an easy, affordable place to stay. Service was friendly and efficient. The room was nice, but the toilet seat in the bathroom was broken. The hallway carpet was kind of dingy. The fitness center's lights wouldn't turn on. The breakfast looked good though. Overall the place was fine, and worked for what we were looking for. Not sure I'd return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 84 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
3.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#21 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.