We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We walked into a lobby where five or six men were hanging around flirting with the receptionists. Certainly not a professional image. The room was fine, a good size though all we had were midget-size pillows. The bathroom was tiny with poor plastering job on the wall. The breakfast room was filled with pigs at the trough even though the fried eggs were more like plastic flying saucers. Check out was efficient although the clerk was very reserved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
32
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have two nights in this hotel in middle of June 2013. The room is clean. The location is great, A lot of restaurants are near by. It's next to the highway exit. The service are good. The price is very reasonable, and I have enjoyed my time in Richmond.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first room had mold growing in the corner after they moved us everything was great, The staff were very accomidating and helpful. great location - we would definatley stay again. Excersize room was small but had all that we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have to work on the breakfast, especially the eggs and lack of fruit. They didn't even offer bananas for the cereal. The staff were very nice and efficient. The beds are extremely hard and the batroom was clastrophobic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Trying to bring down our accommodation costs and this hotel fitted the bill for us.
No nasty surprises. 2 Queen beds, fridge, m/wave, free wi-fi and good shower. Reasonable breakfast to get us started in the morning.
Was set back a bit off the main road behind Famous Daves BBQ.
We found Richmond a really easy city to drive in and these strip motels are always surrounded by great eating places.
Good shopping centre back towards downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time staying in Richmond. We were passing through and just needed an easy, affordable place to stay. Service was friendly and efficient. The room was nice, but the toilet seat in the bathroom was broken. The hallway carpet was kind of dingy. The fitness center's lights wouldn't turn on. The breakfast looked good though. Overall the place was fine, and worked for what we were looking for. Not sure I'd return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visit Richmond twice a year for the Nascar Races and this was the first time we stayed here since we were so dissatisfied with our previous hotel. I will definately be staying here from now on. The front dest staff were great, we checked in early since we arrived early, the front desk called to make sure we were satisfied with the room. The place is clean, from the lobby to the room and bathroom - beds were comfortable, (I would love to have the pillows at home) - water pressure is great. The complimentary breakfast was great also. Couldn't believe the variety of what to choose from. Thanks! We'll be back in April!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Richmond
#28 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.