We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in richmond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Richmond
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Best value in richmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have two nights in this hotel in middle of June 2013. The room is clean. The location is great, A lot of restaurants are near by. It's next to the highway exit. The service are good. The price is very reasonable, and I have enjoyed my time in Richmond.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bo z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first room had mold growing in the corner after they moved us everything was great, The staff were very accomidating and helpful. great location - we would definatley stay again. Excersize room was small but had all that we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have to work on the breakfast, especially the eggs and lack of fruit. They didn't even offer bananas for the cereal. The staff were very nice and efficient. The beds are extremely hard and the batroom was clastrophobic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Trying to bring down our accommodation costs and this hotel fitted the bill for us.
No nasty surprises. 2 Queen beds, fridge, m/wave, free wi-fi and good shower. Reasonable breakfast to get us started in the morning.
Was set back a bit off the main road behind Famous Daves BBQ.
We found Richmond a really easy city to drive in and these strip motels are always surrounded by great eating places.
Good shopping centre back towards downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time staying in Richmond. We were passing through and just needed an easy, affordable place to stay. Service was friendly and efficient. The room was nice, but the toilet seat in the bathroom was broken. The hallway carpet was kind of dingy. The fitness center's lights wouldn't turn on. The breakfast looked good though. Overall the place was fine, and worked for what we were looking for. Not sure I'd return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visit Richmond twice a year for the Nascar Races and this was the first time we stayed here since we were so dissatisfied with our previous hotel. I will definately be staying here from now on. The front dest staff were great, we checked in early since we arrived early, the front desk called to make sure we were satisfied with the room. The place is clean, from the lobby to the room and bathroom - beds were comfortable, (I would love to have the pillows at home) - water pressure is great. The complimentary breakfast was great also. Couldn't believe the variety of what to choose from. Thanks! We'll be back in April!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyf121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We travel to Richmond at least twice a year. This was the first stay at Best Western since we were completly dissatisfied with the previous hotel. I will definately be staying here again! Room was clean, bathroom was clean and has great water pressure, bed was very comfortable, I want to find out wehre I can purchase the pillows! Staff were friendly and even called to maked sure everything was ok with the room. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendyf121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 89 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
0.3 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#6 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing