We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & Clean place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Neat & Clean place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Its a great place to stay. Before i booked the hotel i read 5 to 10 reviews in different forums and i understand BEST WESTERN is one of the best lodge to stay in Richmond, VA. since i got my family with me, i double checked all avlb facilities. High speed internet, clean and good king size bed, TV, Smoking/Non smoking rooms all perfect.. Breakfast is free & good with usual breakfast menu... Oven & fridge avlb.

Cons : No kitchen, cancellation charge is bit high.

Room Tip: Double bed room is very attractive and cheap rate too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
36
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

not too happy since online price was cheaper but then you do not get the points. they should learn from Holiday Inn Price Guarranted. also the hotel should upgrade the rooms need retouch not the best but was OK i guess

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had to go back to Richmond to visit sick family member suddenly. After disappointing stay at Embassy Suites, I chose to stay at BW, which is right next door and half the price. It's a nice basic hotel. My room was nice and spacious. The elevators were quick and hall was quiet. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet - self serve waffles, danish, fruit, yogurt, juices. I liked the mini fridge on counter with yogurt and milk. I couldn't find plain water, but probably overlooked it. I was in bit of hurry that morning. I definitely would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were in town for a business meeting and decided to stay overnight in Richmond. The Best Werstern was 0.2 miles from our meeting location and the price was right. I have to commend Chauna at the front desk for some of the kindest service I have received at ANY hotel. She also called after we made it up to the room to see if we needed anything, and the pillows we requested arrived very quickly.

The room was average to below- a cheap bathroom remodel that was already showing its age did not impress us, nor did the damaged desk or the fact that there was urine in the toilet when we entered the otherwise clean (looking) room.

The pillows are pathetic - undersized and barely there. The bed was so-so. Amenities were fair and the breakfast was nothing spectacular: make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins (the store bought kind) and cereals and two flavors of yogurt. Apple juice, orange juice, or coffee and milks.

Overall, wish we had paid a little less for what we got, but overall, it was acceptable for the rate and location, compared to other hotels in the immediate vicinity for substantially higher rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I just have to say it has been a long time since anyone in a hotel reception was so caring and efficient as Chauna Jones. It has been a long trip with several cities and several hotels and I messed up my reservation for this hotel. Chauna got on the phone, figured it out, got me a room (all while she adressed many other guests and their needs) I was very impressed. The room is great. The hotel is great. I stay in hotels all the time and I am so appreciative (and pleasantly surprised) when I am actually treated this way. Very very happy to be staying in Chauna's house.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.