We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great treatment at reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Richmond
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great treatment at reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I just have to say it has been a long time since anyone in a hotel reception was so caring and efficient as Chauna Jones. It has been a long trip with several cities and several hotels and I messed up my reservation for this hotel. Chauna got on the phone, figured it out, got me a room (all while she adressed many other guests and their needs) I was very impressed. The room is great. The hotel is great. I stay in hotels all the time and I am so appreciative (and pleasantly surprised) when I am actually treated this way. Very very happy to be staying in Chauna's house.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    37
    15
    11
See reviews for
73
44
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleased with our stay in room 333 last weekend. The room was clean and spacious and there was plenty of hot water and towels for a lovely bubble bath. The king bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I can never complain about Best Westerns!! I never met a best western I didnt like.at a fair price. these rooms are a little smaller then I like But still nice and descent staff!! the location was prime!! I loved cant really complain especially the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Following Sandy, I spent a couple of nights here. Older hotel, bust looks like probably a 4 or 5 year old renovation. Rooms were average size, but the bathroom was small! Very comfy beds, and everything was clean. The front desk staff, Sean and Shauna were both extremely friendly and helpful, the met my Priceline rate when I called direct! The breakfast buffet was typical, but more than adequate. Hot and cold items, and good coffee. The nice surprise was the fitness room! very nice size and well equipped for a property of this level. Convenient location, safe and well kept. A few more updates, and I would have given it a 4. But for $62 a night, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

i stay at best western usually, this cost me less than most and was better than most. it is just a few minutes from virginia commonwealth univ. both the school and univ. are on the broad street. last time i stayed at the omni. this best western could teach those guys a lot about the hospitallity business. clean rooms friendly staff all charges clear and the price excellent. I WILL BE USING THESE GUYS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! as a matter of fact booking today

if you check my reviews from my omni stay they were pretty bad and they responded with a bunch of BS. i guess to save face by all means save your self the headache don't stay at the omni

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 84 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#21 Business Hotel in Richmond
#27 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.