We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“turkey day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
51
35
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleased with our stay in room 333 last weekend. The room was clean and spacious and there was plenty of hot water and towels for a lovely bubble bath. The king bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I can never complain about Best Westerns!! I never met a best western I didnt like.at a fair price. these rooms are a little smaller then I like But still nice and descent staff!! the location was prime!! I loved cant really complain especially the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Following Sandy, I spent a couple of nights here. Older hotel, bust looks like probably a 4 or 5 year old renovation. Rooms were average size, but the bathroom was small! Very comfy beds, and everything was clean. The front desk staff, Sean and Shauna were both extremely friendly and helpful, the met my Priceline rate when I called direct! The breakfast buffet was typical, but more than adequate. Hot and cold items, and good coffee. The nice surprise was the fitness room! very nice size and well equipped for a property of this level. Convenient location, safe and well kept. A few more updates, and I would have given it a 4. But for $62 a night, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

i stay at best western usually, this cost me less than most and was better than most. it is just a few minutes from virginia commonwealth univ. both the school and univ. are on the broad street. last time i stayed at the omni. this best western could teach those guys a lot about the hospitallity business. clean rooms friendly staff all charges clear and the price excellent. I WILL BE USING THESE GUYS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! as a matter of fact booking today

if you check my reviews from my omni stay they were pretty bad and they responded with a bunch of BS. i guess to save face by all means save your self the headache don't stay at the omni

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here on 9/15/2012...We booked on priceline so got an excellent rate for 2 rooms. We were able to check in early , 1130am , and guest services accomodated one of us to a smoking room and one of us to non smoking. The room itself is somewhat dated , but the bed was comfortable , they had flat screens. The bathroom is tiny and the sink is outside the bathroom and is a small are as well. The room had a microwave and refrigerator , so this was convenient to store bottled waters and reheat food. The location can not be beat , right at broad and 64, with plenty of dining options withing walking distance and a half mile. The night clerk Tanshia was extremely friendly . No complaints really at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.