We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The noise was so intense, walking above us and a fight at 3:00 a.m. We could not sleep.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street to your Saves list
Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7200 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    13
    9
    29
See reviews for
17
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean and cheaper..for breakfast Wifi
Cable TV Good location Beatnuts restaurants n bars if you Want Cheap but Clean This os The place Nothing Fancy avocat soldes c'est dingue support Annequin no Flat t

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed in Super 8 on the way to West Virginia. I reached there at 9pm and my TV wasn't working so I give a call to front desk and they assist me right away. I asked for non smoking room and room was really descent though old. All in all its good for the buck that I paid. Satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here the other night after driving from philly for a conference the following day. I called to let them know I'd be checking in late and the guy at the front desk assured me no problem. I arrived a bit before 2am and the guy promptly checked me in, was very nice considering he was the same person I spoke to earlier in the early afternoon. My room was very clean, bathroom very clean but I think the heater/ac was a decoration as the buttons were removed/busted out. However, the motel served it's purpose, I needed a bed for 6 hours with a shower in the morning and even got a bowl of oatmeal in the morning. For the amount of money I paid, it was better than I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at better Super 8 motels. This one didn't seem to be very well kept - weak, broken furniture, loose electrical outlets, and clothes rack loose from the wall. There also seemed to be a leak in the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Neither bad nor good, just in the average. Clean but old. Noisy air conditionned that had to be switched off during the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The heat doesn't work, power wire spliced with wire nuts uncovered and run on the floor, and strong smell of curry throughout all 3 floors. Thought 53 dollars was a good deal, but now I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street

Address: 7200 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Richmond/Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8
Super 8 Richmond
Super Eight Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Richmond/Broad Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.