We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have found that Embassy Suite hotels are always a good bet. Regardless of what city they are in, they are consistently clean and comfortable. We only spent one night at the Embassy Suites in Richmond, but were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us. It pleases us to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    191
    64
    33
    12
See reviews for
255
109
25
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. The front desk personnel were excellent when we checked in, all the hotel employees were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were great got a decent nights sleep. The negatives at this property were quite a few. The carpet needs updating. they are not the cleanest, the bathroom in our room was not as clean as it should have been, the breakfast is usually on of the best you get when staying at hotels, was subpar. All of the breakfast items were very bland, even the made to order omelet was not very good. The managers reception was not the best, however they did have a couple of very good chip dips and the bartender was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are sorry we fell below your expectation as well as ours. We review all our comments and use them to work to improve our total guest experience. Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope you will try us again. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Once again we have had a great stay at this Embassy location. Clean fresh rooms, good AC, furniture is beginning to look a little worn but other than that it is a good stay. Their managers reception is Top Shelf all the way and breakfast is very good also. Not a bad room in the hotel as far as we could tell as every one we have had has been good. Highly Recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. We thank you for returning and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This embassy suites is outdated and need of a renovation. Some of the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. The property is not in the best area of town and I would not recommend dinning in the area. The staff is very friendly, is the only saving grace. The managers reception is pathetic for an embassy suites.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We chose this hotel to stay at this weekend for a friends wedding. We thought the suite room would give us plenty, we have a ten month old who usually adjust pretty easy but still likes her space. The rooms are spacious and beds are soft.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. Our two room suites work well for families and provides the extra space as you mentioned. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You may not think it from the outside, but this hotel has a gorgeous interior full of lush, live greenery and a man-made stream. The hotel rooms feel like apartments. All of the rooms face the open lobby and every room has an exterior balcony. This setup allows for great natural lighting in the rooms.

My room was equipped with a pullout couch, easy chair, coffee table, desk/table with two chairs, and two side tables in a living room separated from the bedroom by a door. The living room also featured a large flat screen TV in addition to the TV in the bedroom. The living room also included a wet bar area with plenty of storage and a deep sink. In fact, there were a total of 3 sinks in my room! One in the bathroom, one in the living room, and one in the bedroom (with lots of counter space).

The bedroom had another desk, another modern-looking desk phone, and plenty of mirrors.

The hotel offered a complimentary light meal service in the evening with finger foods and wine and beer. Breakfast was great with made-to-order omelets, french toast, cut fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, donuts, bagels, peach fruit cocktail, orange juice, coffee, and more.

The hotel offered room service, a gym (with two ellipticals, three treadmills, a stationary bike, and free weights), an indoor pool and hot tub, and lots of gas stations and eateries nearby (TGIFridays, Famous Dave's, Mission BBQ, Sheetz).

I really liked the Crabtree & Evelyn avocado scented toiletries.

The Conference Center located in the hotel was also great.
The bedroom was quite comfortable and included lots of storage and floor space.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved this hotel because of the outstanding customer service and amenities. The room was really clean & quiet, something we expect when we are traveling. We will definitely keep this one on our list when visiting the Richmond area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Please keep us at the top of your list for hotels in Richmond! Thank you for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.3 mi away
HYATT house Richmond-West
HYATT house Richmond-West
#4 of 87 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#5 of 87 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.