We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay during a Convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 82 hotels in Richmond
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Stay during a Convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending a convention at the Convention Center. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We were a couple floors up from the pool and could hear children's voices from the pool area from inside of our room. Was grateful for the a/c to drown them out. However, at night, the hotel was very quiet. The hot breakfast was one of the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you will return if your travels bring you back to Richmond. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    135
    48
    20
    7
See reviews for
189
70
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy in Richmond, VA during a trip to see relatives. The location is very convenient to where we were going with easy interstate access. The amenities are great, the layout with the central foyer is welcoming, especially so in the middle of winter. The two room layout allows one person to sleep/nap while the other watches TV works. Really appreciated starting with the cooked to order breakfast each day. Was the perfect place to stay on this trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for returning to stay with us! We appreciate the feedback on your stay and hope you will return whenever your travels bring you back to the Richmond area! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great Hotel for a great price. Breakfast was outstanding in every way. Service was superb. The location of this Embassy Suites was perfect for my visit to Richmand...very central location that was easy to access while avoiding traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you were able to stay at the Embassy Suites Richmond and found our location to be convenient and well kept. It is great to hear you enjoyed our Cooked to Order Breakfast. Our staff appreciates knowing you enjoyed their hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I frequently travel for business to Richmond, VA and always stay at the Embassy Suites. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean, and I enjoy the great breakfast and manager's reception each day. Well done, and thank you to the staff for always being so pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to have won you over with our staff’s service, accommodations, and our breakfast and evening reception. Thank you for staying with us and the Embassy Suties Richmond is thrilled to be your home away from home!. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Embassy Suites always been a place where I or my family can go to relax. Customer service has being wonderful and always answering question that needed attention. The breakfast is nice and manager reception give you a place to go and wind down. I will tell other people about the niceness and cleanliness of the hotel and that the embassy suits should be one of their choice of staying.Thanks again, I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, It pleases us to hear we have provided you and your family with a place to relax! We treasure your recommendation at our Embassy Suites Richmond Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to your return! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I'm making Embassy Suites my "go to " hotel chain! This is my 4th stay at an Embassy Suites hotel...and I have never been let down! Clean and a wonderful set up for families...even with adult sized kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear Embassy Suites is your "go to" hotel! It is a great choice for a family to stay comfortably with the extra room our suits provide in addition to our cooked to order breakfast and evening reception! Warm Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay, hotel clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Bathrooms are little small but hotel definitely worth it. Area has nice family friendly restaurants. Free Parking, directions to area sites are available at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay and enjoyed eating in our restaurant! Thank you for staying, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.