We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Suitland, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay, hotel clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Bathrooms are little small but hotel definitely worth it. Area has nice family friendly restaurants. Free Parking, directions to area sites are available at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay and enjoyed eating in our restaurant! Thank you for staying, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    124
    47
    19
    7
See reviews for
180
68
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

awesome hotel...great amenities..staff on point..and breakfast way better than expected!! There is an evening reception everyday for guest only which is really nice..adult beverages, and light snacks provided..with greeters..very well put together

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will return next time you visit Richmond! Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I enjoyed this Embassy Suites Hotel for the design of the hotel. The enclosed space with trails and steams. The layout of the business office, restaurants, and pool is ideal. The cleanliness, attention to details. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for recommending us, for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came to visit family for the holidays and needed an allergy free place to stay. The staff was awesome! The accomodations were clean and fresh. The food was delicious!! First time my kids were old enough to remember staying in a hotel, they can' wait to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will bring your family back soon for more memories! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed at this hotel weekend of December 27-29 horrible we had special needs children and babies one room smelled like cigarettes one room smelled so strong of marijuana we had to move all the kids into one room the food was horrible cold and bacon half raw we do not eat raw pork the pool was so nasty and smelled like poop brown stuff came off on the towels we did not go back in overall this is the worst Embassy suites we have ever stayed and we will never ever stay here again this place should be closed for $300. you should be ashamed.... will never ever recommend or stay here every ..... I am going to alert Richmond health department this place needs to be inspected it is not sanitary

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are sorry you did not have a good experience during your weekend at the hotel. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed three nights arriving on Christmas eve.

The plus side, easy to find and park. The location was good for local attractions and for day out visits to other attractions.

The down side, the room was a bit on the tired side with scuffed furniture and marked doors and walls. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the people in the next room.
I always find it hard when I am told that breakfast or an evening reception is complimentary,it is not ,---you have paid for it---it is marketing.
The hotel interior which looked quite good had a strong smell of chlorine from the pool. The pool water looked cloudy and we did not use it for this reason.

The breakfast was Ok with the usual choices.

The evening reception,on our first night was in the bar and then in the breakfast area after that.
They had a limited wine selection to choose from and this experience compared to other Embassy Suites we have stayed in was not pleasant.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

My comments may sound a little harsh to some buy may I say this ,my lady partner and I are on a driving holiday with duration of just over 6 weeks. We are staying in mainly Hilton group hotels and I do grade as I find. This hotel comes under average from me.

A point to the hotel bring your rooms up to a better standard as marks on walls etc are not acceptable as it makes the room experience feel shabby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for you loyalty to Hilton. Your comments are important to us and we appreciate your thoughts and they will be shared with our team. We hope you will consider us again and your experience will exceed your expectations. Enjoy the remainder of your 6 week holiday! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weare, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I read the reviews on this hotel and it seemed to be a nice place, however I was consistently surprised by the extras. The hotel lobby had a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and other tasteful holiday decor. The front desk person was pleasant enough for a 4am check in. Our room was a king size. It also had a pull out bed, fridge, microwave, toiletries, iron.,ect. When I realized there wasn't a coffee maker, they sent one right up. The room had some upgrades and was clean; no complaints. In the morning, my husband and I had the most amazing continental breakfast. They went above and beyond: eggs, home fries, sausage, bacon, French toast, an aray of cold cereals and beverages, bagels, fruit, and omelet station and anything else possible anyone could wish for in a breakfast. The food was delicious and fresh. The atrium in the center of the hotel was beautiful and well cared for. The running wAter throughout was soothing. Every evening, the hotel offered complimentary happy hour from 530-730, anything from the bar and as many as we wanted. Staff was friendly and we're always around. When I called down to the front desk asking about the hours of the pool, I was again pleasantly surprised to hear that the pool was closed at 10:00 to kids and from 10:00 to midnight, it was open for adults only. Our bed was really comfortable and we loved being able to open the sliding doors to our balcony. No issues with noise or things not working. The bathroom in The room was small but efficient. Extra vanities and sinks could be found in the bedroom area as well as the living room. No HVaC issues. We really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely return again. Thanks Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: I chose a room not near the elevator as I heard these were louder. We were also on the fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We hope to see you again and again at the Embassy Suites Richmond! Our Atrium, Cooked-to-Order Breakfast, nightly Manager’s Reception, large Suites, and service driven Staff set us apart in Richmond. We hope to keep earning your business and thank you for your thoughts! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.