We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay after mixed reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay after mixed reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived 9pm after traveling for hours in thunderstorms. Room key would not work in door but door was open. Maintenance arrived quickly, battery change didn't work, so he had to replace entire lock. Whole thing only took about 10 minutes...very efficient. Our room was a one bedroom (with a sink/coffee maker) with a pull out couch and bath in between. We had a full bar area with a refrigerator and 2 TV's. All was updated and was really comfortable. Late dinner was good but they were super short staffed (they were nice about it). Breakfast was also very good but personal omelet line was long. Tables were all full but there's an overflow room next to the main seating area. Many reviews said it was very noisy. Maybe we were tired but we didn't hear a thing. Only 7 minutes from University of Richmond, front desk has perfect directions. Convenient for college tour and would stay again if in area. Did not have time to check out pool/workout area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry the battery in the lock caused a delay for you getting into your room after traveling in bad weather. We hope you will visit us again if you return to Richmond and come back to enjoy our Manager’s Reception. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    160
    54
    27
    9
See reviews for
214
87
22
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You are greeted by friendly staff who make check in a breeze. The Manager's Reception makes it worth it. The steak I ordered from room service was amazing. The bed was so comfortable I am trying to order one just like it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recommendation for the Embassy Suites Richmond Hotel. We are thrilled to have won you over with the staff’s service, tasty steak and comfortable bed! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our stay here is always wonderful. From the arrival to departure and everything in between, we always enjoy. The manager special is the best and the breakfast omelet and made to order eggs always hit the spot. Can't wait to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being an Embassy Suites fan! Please keep returning for more of our Full Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager’s Reception. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a family of 6 and initially when we drove up we were a little weary when we saw the building. Upon entering we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful hotel with great rooms, service and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites. Our suites can accommodate a family nicely. Thank you for your recommendation. So glad you were able to experience our Full Cooked-to-Order Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed one night for a wedding and was overall impressed with the hotel. The lobby and eating area was beautiful. The Suite was huge, clean, and felt like home. They had a huge breakfast spread w/ lots of fruit and hot breakfast items.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator. I stayed in 628 and that is in front of the elevator waitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast and our large suites! We hope to see you again if you return to Richmond. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spend a lot of time on the road and when I am in the Richmond Area this is the Embassy Hotel to stay at. Why? Not because its the newest hotel around, but rather its a well maintained hotel with an experienced staff, that runs this hotel well. The surrounding area has plenty of choices for eating out, running a quick errand and its very close to the interstate and downtown Richmond without the issues with parking in a city center. Overall a good choice if you like the Embassy brand of hotels.

Room Tip: Business Travelers may want to go to a higher floor. Its a large hotel and can get quite busy. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to return to the Embassy Suites Richmond when in Richmond. I look forward to sharing your comments with our dedicated team. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton’s Embassy Brand! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I were attending a conference in Richmond and choose the Richmond Embassy Suites for our stay. Our three night stay began with an effortless check in with a a front desk clerk who was very informative. Our room was very nice, clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom, while small had everything you could want including your own hair dryer. The evening Manager's reception was nice and the Breakfast was very good. This hotel is an older Embassy Suites property which could use an updating on the furniture in the suites. The staff was very nice and very helpful. All in all, this was a very good stay at the Embassy Suites Richmond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and our Nightly Manager’s Reception. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope you will visit us again if you return to Richmond. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.