We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We'll be back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I brought our children here to stay. The first was with our son's soccer team. This past weekend was just for fun. All of the the staff: front desk, housekeeping, kitchen and during manager's reception, and breakfast were all extremely helpful and so very nice. They not only helped with great family friendly places to visit and eat, but took the time to tell us how to get there. We were there for the fourth of July weekend and the hotel was very busy with families and some people from a church weekend. Embassy Suites more than met the challenge. My family of 6 did not have to wait for seating for breakfast or manager's reception and our room was cleaned very well by the time we came back from a day out. This is our top choice of hotel and is the first hotel we look for when traveling. Very family friendly and our children are already looking forward to returning in the fall for a soccer tournament.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with your family. Our large suites truly are ideal for families especially with our manager’s reception and full breakfast included. Our staff really appreciates hearing how they have made your stay stand out and I will share your comments with them. Thank you for making the Embassy Suites Richmond your top choice and we look forward to your return. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    138
    48
    20
    7
See reviews for
192
72
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed for three nights to attend events at and around the University of Richmond. Very comfortable and clean. Well maintained facilities. Great breakfast, though after 3 days I would have appreciated a little more variety. I'll be back this way next year and intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
We look forward to your return to our Embassy Suites next year when you visit the University of Richmond. Thank you for trying us and taking the time to share your experience. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have been staying here for about two years. Finally compelled to write a review. The staff is EXCELLENT, every one of them. Front desk will call you by name on a return visit, the rooms are spotless and the beds are heaven with soft sheets and a ton of pillows. Breakfast is great with many options. The Evening bar is well stocked and the evening staff really go out of their way to prepare the dinner menu selections to perfection. I have stayed many places in the Richmond area, many less expensive some more, none of them however meet the expectations that the Embassy Staff has set for themselves and that you the client expect. I often work as far as an hour away from Richmond when I travel but I always stay here, I highly recommend this location.

K.R. Salem, VA

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Lower level ADA
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Richmond. On behalf of our dedicated staff, thank you for recommending our hotel and service. We appreciate your loyalty and are honored to be your hotel of choice in the Richmond area. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stay here 4 times per month on average - and I ask for the same room - Kate does a great job making sure when I walk in the door all is ready for me.
Thank you STAFF of the Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: I get
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about staying at the Embassy Suites Richmond. We love hearing how our dedicated staff can make a difference! It will be my pleasure to share this with Kate and to thank her for her superior service. We would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice while in Richmond and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had my daughters wedding at this hotel. The wedding was in the atrium and we had the reception in the Jefferson Room. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. The events coordinator was absolutely great to work with. She put up with my constant changes and was always available when I had questions. It was so nice to have help with the details and planning of the wedding and reception.

Additionally, we had alot of guests (including ourselves) stay at the hotel over night after the wedding. The staff was wonderful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue, party venue or even just a nice getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
We were so happy to host your daughter’s wedding and the opportunity to be a part of such a special time. We hope you and your friends and family will remember us when planning a trip to Richmond and give us the opportunity to create more special memories for you! It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our event coordinator and our dedicated staff. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our former favorite hotel had no vacancies for the Memorial Day weekend, so we stayed at Embassy Suites in Richmond by default. We will only stay at this hotel in the future. We love that all rooms are 2-room suites; they are very clean and well-appointed. The bed and bedding were luxurious and oh, so comfortable. The icing on the cake was the complimentary full, hot breakfast that was all cooked to perfection. With all this, one would think the price was exorbitant, but it was actually quite reasonable. Not only is the Embassy Suites Richmond our new favorite, but we will look to Embassy Suites in general when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
We are so glad you tried our Embassy Suites and are even more thrilled to be your new favorite hotel in Richmond! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Embassy Suites does really offer so much more with all suites, and the Cooked to Order Breakfast. Come back soon, and maybe next time you will have time to enjoy our Nightly Manager’s Reception- just one more option we include for our guests. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Embassy Suites Richmond for a family wedding. The atmosphere is very welcoming and casual. It was great to be able to have breakfast with different family members each morning, and the breakfast was better than average for the complementary kind. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was a little small, but for the price and other amenities, we can't complain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Richmond. We are glad you found our Cooked to Order Breakfast to be the perfect time to visit with family and start your day. We hope you will think of us if you return to Richmond. Come back and see us soon. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.