We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding and Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moseley, Virginia
1 review
“The Perfect Wedding and Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had my daughters wedding at this hotel. The wedding was in the atrium and we had the reception in the Jefferson Room. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. The events coordinator was absolutely great to work with. She put up with my constant changes and was always available when I had questions. It was so nice to have help with the details and planning of the wedding and reception.

Additionally, we had alot of guests (including ourselves) stay at the hotel over night after the wedding. The staff was wonderful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue, party venue or even just a nice getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
We were so happy to host your daughter’s wedding and the opportunity to be a part of such a special time. We hope you and your friends and family will remember us when planning a trip to Richmond and give us the opportunity to create more special memories for you! It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our event coordinator and our dedicated staff. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    166
    55
    30
    11
See reviews for
221
93
22
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our former favorite hotel had no vacancies for the Memorial Day weekend, so we stayed at Embassy Suites in Richmond by default. We will only stay at this hotel in the future. We love that all rooms are 2-room suites; they are very clean and well-appointed. The bed and bedding were luxurious and oh, so comfortable. The icing on the cake was the complimentary full, hot breakfast that was all cooked to perfection. With all this, one would think the price was exorbitant, but it was actually quite reasonable. Not only is the Embassy Suites Richmond our new favorite, but we will look to Embassy Suites in general when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
We are so glad you tried our Embassy Suites and are even more thrilled to be your new favorite hotel in Richmond! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Embassy Suites does really offer so much more with all suites, and the Cooked to Order Breakfast. Come back soon, and maybe next time you will have time to enjoy our Nightly Manager’s Reception- just one more option we include for our guests. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Embassy Suites Richmond for a family wedding. The atmosphere is very welcoming and casual. It was great to be able to have breakfast with different family members each morning, and the breakfast was better than average for the complementary kind. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was a little small, but for the price and other amenities, we can't complain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Richmond. We are glad you found our Cooked to Order Breakfast to be the perfect time to visit with family and start your day. We hope you will think of us if you return to Richmond. Come back and see us soon. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This must be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Check in was a pleasure, thanks to Bobby. Though we arrived early he was happy to let us have our room, and never failed to speak to us each time he saw us, and amazingly, he remembered our names!

The room was very good, the usual Embassy Suites quality and cleanliness. Coffee, toiletries etc were replenished daily.

The breakfast and evening reception were a pleasure, we were warmly welcomed by Mary, yet another pleasant and friendly member of staff. Food was of excellent quality, and hygeine was closely monitored by the staff who were constantly clearing and tidying.

If you are staying in the area make sure you treat yourself to a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Our dedicated staff takes great pride in taking care of all of our guests and keeping the hotel looking sharp. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words to our staff, especially with Mary and Bobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Richmond and thank you for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We were in Richmond for a week for a family wedding, and this hotel was just right for our extended family. We got three rooms grouped together, and so were easily able to feel like it was our little homebase. We used the pool several times. The included atrium breakfast met everyone's varied needs every morning, and the indoor trees and paths were lovely. Parking was ample and free and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go, without being in the crowded part of Richmond. A great hotel for toddlers (clear-walled elevator to ride). But the best part was the attentive, friendly, and intelligent young staff there, who were quick to respond to our requests. We have found our Richmond hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
We are glad you found us! Love to hear you enjoyed the indoor pool, the variety and convenience of our breakfast, and central Richmond location. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with very enjoyable getaway or a the ideal home base to visit with your family. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We arrived at the Embassy Suites Hotel after a long drive and were very pleased with our choice! Complimentary nibbles and drinks, alcoholic and non alchoholic! 5.30 - 7.30 pm. Fantastic breakfast with made to order omelette and lots more. Room great with a massive bed and all we needed for our stay! Wonderful all round!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Richmond. Our Evening Manager’s Reception, Cooked to Order Breakfast, and suites instead of a single rooms offer a great value and convenience. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to be your 1st choice for a hotel in the Richmond Area. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I stayed at the Embassy suites earlier this month with a bunch of family and I can honestly say that we had a blast. The hotel is very well kept, the trees are lovely and pit you in a 'tropical' state of mind. The evening manager's reception and large delicious buffet style and made to order breakfast was well worth the money in itself. The staff was courteous and we had plenty of everything including soft, fluffy towels. We will definately stay again "just because".

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
We are glad you found us and hope you and your family will return soon. Embassy Suites Richmond does have great value by offering suites, an evening reception, and cooked to order breakfast. Come back soon and have a blast again “just because”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center

Address: 2925 Emerywood Pkwy, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center is located in the West End and only 3 miles from the University of Richmond. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping in Carytown, the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy the space and comforts of our two-room suites that offer a separate bedroom and living room as well as two 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. The hotel is very close to many corporate offices, which makes it ideal for business travelers. Hold business meetings or group gatherings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. ft. Executive Meeting Center, a conference facility with ergonomic chairs, wall-to-wall whiteboards, high-tech A/V equipment, and adjustable lighting. Take a break from business in the heated indoor salt water pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Stay in shape in the fitness center and then wind down in the sauna. Enjoy a delicious meal at the hotel's signature restaurant, Atrium Grill and begin each day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Hotel Richmond
Richmond Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Richmond - The Commerce Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.