We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Lebanon, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed for three nights with large family and was very pleased with service, cleanliness, continental breakfast and fitness room; would definitely stay again; great value for the price; friendly, helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    39
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
17
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grapevine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

not a bad place to stay. be sure you check in early because the lobby door locks at night. parking was a challenge but eventually you found something. beds were comfortable. bathrooms were clean. i hear they offer breakfast but never made it that early.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In booking the reservation, I thought it was right on time. I was suppose to have stay at one of your compeitors in the area, however they had sold out due to women's conference in the area. Hampton Inn- Correen /Carrie I can't remember call back with an confirmation. It truly was ordained by the Lord your location was the only way I knew how to get where I was going. Thanks to all who assisting in scheduling the booking and the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Well managed place with excellent staff, fully in keeping with the traditional quality of Hampton Inns. Stayed only one night but could have been happy being there a week. why does this review need to be 200 characters? This is a ridiculous requirement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a baseball tournament. It was very nice. Our room was really big, and accommodated our family of 5. This hotel is in a great location with lots of food options and shopping. Having a Sonic across the street and a Target right beside the hotel was a bonus. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness room and pool. Breakfast in the mornings was wonderful with lots of selections and a big space to find a place to eat. A++ We definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had 5 people, which included 2 adults and 3 children. We chose the King Bed with a larger room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent facility with friendly staff. Convenient location just off Midlothian Turnpike with great access to major highways, shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my 5 night stay there on business. Fast internet service was a major plus. Room was typical of Hampton Inns which is to say it was extremely well done, clean and comfortable. The heated indoor pool was surprisingly large. The "fitness center" however is a tiny room with one elliptical and one treadmill. Those two machines completely fill this tiny room. I do look forward to getting a workout in and it was hard to find a time when they weren't both in use. Otherwise, this was a most pleasurable stay. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns and this one presents itself very well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night, and arrived very very late, was still given good service...

Room was in good working order, and internet was fast and room was clean...

Breakfast was the normal fare, however I love the bright lobby...the hotel also boasts a heated indoor pool and fitness center...

Hotel is located across the street from Dennys, Kohls & Target, and a McDonalds (with playland) for anyone that has kids that need that Happy Meal!!!!

Thanks again and look forward to my next stay there....

Room Tip: Doesn't make a difference what side of the hotel you stay on, it's located within a quiet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleclay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to provide excellent service, and are glad to hear from you that we are meeting that goal. We value your business, and the time you took out of your day to write a review. If you need anything at all in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.