We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pino a wonderful host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Lounge

Soho Lounge
Via Segesta 145 | 145 Via Segesta, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
+39 333 899 2675
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: American, Italian, Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: New location with breakfast . Lunch and diner . Special cake .For you holiday . Ice cream // pizza /pasta /salad and more /come to .Watch /world cup from brazil// all the best .Game
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Pino a wonderful host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This guy Pino the owner of SoHo is not only business minded put also people oriented. I needed all sorts of things being here in castellammare all I had to do was ask and I received. And I'm not talking just about food I'm talking about car rentals as well as tourist info. If you get to this destination make sure to look this guy up he's a treasure trove of information.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    53
    11
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to go for great food and a super friendly atmosphere in the best part of town.

Proprietor Pino DiBartolo speaks many languages which helps him attract a diverse and friendly crowd, and was born in Castellammare. He ran a popular restaurant in New York City for many years, and as a result his restaurant here features great American and Italian food.

He has hamburgers named after US Presidents Obama, Reagan, Clinton and whoops, Cuomo? How did he get in there? The burgers are great - I had the Clinton, and of course they come with French Fries.

We have also compared Pino's pasta to the other great restaurants in town. Pino's is the best by a mile! His lasagna is his own family recipe and is the best we have had anywhere!

Stop in to the SOHO and say hello to Pino. You will be glad you did.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simple but very nice food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived in CASTELLAMARE from Malta for just 4 days visit on our way back to England. Found this restaurant on our second night only by accident. The food is simple but nice and very good value. The house wine is very good too. The owner Pino is very friendly and speaks good Inglish.
He recommends different dishes every night. We returned again on the third night and had another great night there. There are both indoor and outdoor seating, the road outside is closed to traffing in the evening, and is nice sitting outside watching the world go by
This restaurant is next to public gardens looking over the old harbour and yatch marina.We recommended this place to anyone. Peterborough England

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant with competitive prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant offers simple and very tasty Italian food. The prices are great and the owner is very friendly. He speaks English and was very helpfull giving us all sorts of advice about Castellamere. We ended up going there several times during our week in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a wonderful, relaxing lunch in this delightful spot. Views were outstanding. Service and attention from owner, Pino, was top notch - and the homemade Puttanesca pasta....bellissima! Our only regret was that we could not stay to spend more time with Pino and experience dinner at this incredible place. I have heard that a piano player plays outside for guests on Sunday nights. The next time I am in Castellamare, which is a fantastic village, I will plan my visit around that!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Lounge also viewed

Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
 
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Soho Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.