We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa

Save Saved
You added Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Localita Valle dell'Erica | Porto Pozzo, 07028 Santa Teresa di Gallura, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful location, gorgeous beaches / pools and stunning scenery
Kids pool is most impressive - best I've ever seen
Stayed in Junior suite in new area - very good spec room, large and clean with huge balcony but it was difficult to find the room when we checked in. A golf buggy dropped us off and we spent 10 or 15 mins wandering around trying to find our room. No directions but perhaps this will be addressed when construction completed
Food very good at breakfast but we were getting bored of the buffet dinner after 4 nights (quality was good though)
Staff in restuarant very nice and helpful and kids are made very welcome and catered to very well
Kids club - seemed ok when we made random vists with our child during the day-time but when we went to drop our little one off one evening I was most concerned that all exits were wide open, people were coming and going without being checked, no effort made by staff to make our child welcome (afterwards they said they thought I was staying on), I saw some other staff (buggy drivers) coming into the kids club to have staff meals so I wondered about staff vetting and child protection procedures. After observing for about 30 mins I brought our child away. I let reception know about our experience when I checked out and they said its unusual we normally get very good feedback on the kids club. Most childen in sepember seemed very young so maybe if there were more children older (3+) like ours the service would have been better. Apart from that we loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    72
    33
    31
    10
See reviews for
170
162
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an excellent resort for those who love to be well off the beaten track and looking for tranquillity in fantastic surroundings but if you are a couple you have to be tolerant of children. We thought it an excellent holiday resort for families but we went in mid September and so was a good time to choose as outside school holidays. For us it was a new and different experience but one that we enjoyed. There were only two excursions run from the resort, one on a reproduction sailing yatcht and another on a motorboat which meant we could get to get a good view of the islands of the archepelago. However it was easy to arrange for taxis to get to nearby towns if you so wish to open up other alternatives but the vast majority seemed more than happy to stay within the resort. Couldn't fault it though. Excellent food and huge choice to suit everyone. Staff really friendly and no language problems during our stay. Pools looked fantastic but sadly can't swim but wished we could as looked very inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is a little slice of paradise in a pristine part of the Sardinian coast. Very well architected so as to harmonise with the natural surroundings and spreading rooms and people around over a big extension of land so it never feels crowded. The staff is fantastic and they all seem to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome. Food is also very, very good and although I'd agree probably not '5-star luxury' good, certainly the variety and freshness of it puts it in the upper echelon of foodie heaven, and I would qualify it as excellent given the price point. The spa is great, with an extensive treatment menu, and the beaches, pool and bars are very good. All in all, fantastic value for money and a very relaxing, pampered experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent Italian cuisine, especially the fish and amazing desserts. Service was excellent and always with a smile. The grounds and pools are beautiful and very well-maintained. the bedrooms and public rooms are extremely clean and the scenery and surroundings are idyllic...amazing views. This hotel is the ideal setting if you are seeking a relaxing holiday in the middle of nowhere. Not suitable for clubbers or shoppers! There are lots of families with babies and small children here (mainly Italian) but they are so well catered for by the children's clubs that you are not affected by them at all (and we are a middle-aged couple who like peace and tranquility on holiday!)

Room Tip: "Erica" suites are spacious, in a quiet area and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

we spent 1 week in july. everything ok if you consider a 4 star hotel.- absolutely not a 5 star service. See and nature are gorgeous, people are nice, the restaurant is good, even though sometimes you have to wait to be seated until someone else has finished. We asked to change our room, never had an answer from the reception. we spent a very good family time, but if you are looking for a real 5 star service, this resort is not the case.

Room Tip: if you are not travelling with children, avoid rooms around the main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We held our wedding at this resort in July 2012. We live in London so trying to organise a wedding in Sardinia was not simple with my non existent italian.
We choose this resort via Huw at Just Sardinia the UK agency who we highly recommend also. We were not disappointed.
We had many of our guest choose to stay at this resort also due to the wedding reception being held there.
Carolina Mastio who managed the planning of our wedding at the resort and Cristiano the Food and Beverage Manager we cannot thank enough. The wedding was outstanding! We held the ceremony at the beach and the reception at the Li Zini restaurant. The food was fantastic and the wedding cake was always perfect. The service was 5 star and the location and weather was outstanding. Many of our guest had not been to Sardinia before and they are still raving about the resort and the service we received.
If you are considering this resort for a wedding or event - don't hesitate.

We stay in a Miritella Suite - it was lovely with a great view. Italians seems to like hard beds but you can request a mattress topper and they hotel will bring one to the room and put it on.
The rooms were always cleaned very nicely with nice toiletries.

The resort is general is fabulous and we are going to be coming back next summer with our two kids for a holiday. The kids club is great and free for those 3-12. My little one was 1.5years old but it was great to have somewhere to take him to play and let off some steam and i could just stay with him there.
You can also book baby sitters - we did this due to the wedding. The babysitters are amazing...we have two and they took care of him so well, putting him to sleep, feeding and taking him to play at the club.
The resort has two restaurants - we tried both. They are equally nice - but the buffet one is more suited if you have kids. Having said that - don't get the wrong idea, I usually avoid buffets at all costs but this has to be the nicest buffet i have ever seen. The layout is super clean and tidy and it does not feel like a madhouse feeding of the Rhinos. We ate here many nights with the guests as everyone could find something they liked.
The hotel is special in that it is spread out - so you don't feel like the resort is full of people and you are not squashed next to someone on a sun lounger.
It is the only 5 star resort we have been to in the high summer season where you do not need to fight for a sun lounger. - There are plenty to go around.
The beach is very nice and the water is clear.
I also tried the spa and the service and staff were very considerate and lovely atmosphere.
There is also the new family rooms and pool area which were just being finished while we were there. We will definitely be coming back next year and requesting one of the family rooms as they are perfect...right in front of a pool with a swim up bar! The rooms are actually two rooms with an adjoining door.
If your considering a holiday in Sardinia with or without kids then Valle D'Erica is a superb resort for both. They seem to genuinely like children at this resort and you don't get in the way of the happy couples as there is just so much space.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new area - they are the brand new ones - but it is a bit more of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fantastic ressort for a perfect beach holliday with beautiful views of the sea, on Sardinian islands and Corsica. Feels never crowded as area is very wide, one can chose between different beachs and the pools. Very friendly service and good Italian food, very nice and clean room for us and our two children. We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa

Address: Localita Valle dell'Erica | Porto Pozzo, 07028 Santa Teresa di Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa di Gallura
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa di Gallura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa di Gallura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa di Gallura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa di Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Valle dell’Erica. The Resort of your dreams. Valle dell’Erica is situated to the north of Palau, on the borders of the National Park of the Archipelago of La Maddalena, right opposite the fascinating uninhabited island of Spargi. It is situated 4 km from the charming village of Porto Pozzo, with its small tourist port and shops and just 12 km from S.Teresa di Gallura, a well-known tourist destination in northern Sardinia facing the Straits of Bonifacio. The first part of Valle dell’Erica, the first tourist village constructed in Sardinia, was built in 1958 (a period when it was still possible to build a few metres from the sea) by the owner of the valley, a pioneer of tourism in Sardinia. Thanks to the fascination of the area and the high quality of the structure built – indeed it received a special mention from the President of the Republic – Valle dell’Erica during the sixties became a very stylish, sought-after venue, and indeed numbered princes and kings among its guests. In 2005 it was completely refurbished by Delphina which by showing respect for the splendid natural environment surrounding it and thus in harmony with the style of the original village chosen by its founder, transformed it into a resort equipped with all modern comforts, the aim being to offer something which has become somewhat rare, that is the emotion of a truly natural holiday (as in days gone by) but also in an exclusive setting. The Resort can boast of a truly unique, unrepeatable position, a few metres from a splendid white sand bay and rocks moulded by wind and weather, in natural scenery which is among the most beautiful in Sardinia. Thanks to its extensive spaces, privacy is always guaranteed, and its numerous small bays accessible on foot, its romantic rooms with panoramic verandas, the warm atmosphere of its Thalasso and Spa Center and the services offered by its skilled staff, ensure it is a true oasis of relaxation and pleasure for couples. The Resort is also an ideal choice for family groups; indeed it has large, secure green and garden areas where the kids can play without disturbing the adults, a large, well-equipped mini club and a splendid kids’ pool. Apart from the beauty of the sea and the breathtaking views, it offers an exceptional sea water pool just a few metres from the sea and an outstanding Thalasso & Spa Centre. After dinner, in the Resort’s Plaza, there are entertaining shows with live music and various different events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso Hotel Santa Teresa Di Gallura
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Valle Dell Erica
Valle Dell Erica Hotel
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa Santa Teresa Di Gallura, Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;