We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Best restaurant in San Pantaleo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Sant'Andrea

Locanda Sant'Andrea
Via Zara 36, 07026 San Pantaleo, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0789 65205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in San Pantaleo
Price range: $37 - $49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The simple use of local produce from both the land and the spectacular emerald sea guarantees that our restaurant is one of the best on the Costa Smeralda The passion for fine food and the careful preparation of superb dishes by our chef will capture your heart through the pleasure of fabulous flavors.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent! Best restaurant in San Pantaleo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Of the two weeks we spent in Sardinia, this is by far the best we've had! Excellent customer service - worthy of some Michelin stars. The staff was extremely friendly and fast. The prices are higher than other restaurants in San Pantaleo but it is worth every penny as the food is delicious and the service is perfect. The setting is also very cute and romantic - something you wouldn't imagine as it doesn't look as fancy as it really is from outside.
I would definitely recommend it. Best restaurant in San Pantaleo by far!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    29
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit in a lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We came upon this little gem after a bit of research on this tiny, but attractive village in the mountains outside of Costa Smeralda. The welcome, food, and atmosphere were all brilliant! The whole hotel seemed to be run with such attention to detail. We will stay here next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here while on holiday. The food was delicious, the fine was great but what made it really nice is just how friendly and helpful the staff were. It's not a cheap place to eat, but worth it for a special night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant and cosy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel during summer and has met my expectations. Centrally located in San Pantaleo, centrally located from the beaches, wineries, trekking and mountain bike trails and 15 mins from Olbia airport.
Loved the restaurant where they still made their pasta and local produces.
Rooms were small however with wifi, sky sat tv, could not ask for more.
Loved the swimming pool surrounded with the mountains!
Will definitely go back again with the family

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“charming restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The drive to mountainous San Pantaleo is scenic and this restaurant is worth the journey. Nice atmosphere and attentive staff. They helped us with choosing a wine and suggested a medium-priced white wine which accompanied our meal very nicely. Vegetables and herbs are from their own farm, so is the ricotta!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Sant'Andrea also viewed

San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Locanda Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Sant'Andrea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.