We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and lovely service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Flinstone's

Ristorante Flinstone's
Viale Nenni 1/4, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
0789-40224
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I ate here on our last night in Porto San Paulo. I have to admit, I was originally turned off by eating in a place called Flinstone's, but the owner of our apartment recommended this restaurant in his guide, so we decided to give it a try. The pizza's are lovely and of a very large size. We shared one. The seafood salad was that we had to start was amazing and extremely fresh. The best we have ever had on our visits to Italy. We had gnocchi for our second course and it was to die for. It was cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth. Definitely home made!!! For dessert we shared their home made tiramisu.It was three layers and a good sized slice. Extremely creamy without being soggy. Excellent!!! The owner was the only one attending to customers as it was not yet season. he was friendly, attentive and very helpful. We will definitely go back next time we are in Sardinia. I great experience!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    45
    38
    31
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Porto San Paulo by miles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Came here with partner on recommendation from the hotel we were staying at.

Staff here were fabulous, catering to my requests to change things and have starters as main courses or the other way around. The menu is varied and the food is AMAZING. Simply put I haven't eaten food this good in years!

Tried some of my partner's tomato bruscetta, I don't even like tomatoes and it was stunning. Truly simple Italian dish done to perfection. I'd recommend it or anything else on the menu. It was so good we went back 3 times on our weeks holiday here. Its got amazing tables that look out across the beautiful little garden that is lit up with fairy lights and candles at night.

Put simply the locals were eating in here, so we figured it was going to be good. Also one of the few restaurants that had menus translated into English.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is just few restaurants in Porto San Paolo but this is the worst one. I ordered some pasta with prawns and courgettes and my boyfriend had some steak meat and honestly I could come up with better dish in 20mins. Pasta was bland with 2 prawns thrown in and the steak was dry also bland and so boring. One think we liked was the wine..we liked much better Cala Junco with homey atmosphere, better prices and much much better food( probably best pizza ever).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odder, Denmark
2 reviews
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We visited twice during our stay. The service was good and food of good quality as was the wine. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food in a very unitalian setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We quite enjoyed the food on our couple of visits to Flintstones, especially the cozze alla tarantina which were very hot and spicy, full of flavour. The only complaint about the food was that the prawns in my wife's pasta dish were over cooked. The inside of the restaurant is very nice but a strange experience as you almost felt like you were in an English pub or American restaurant, especially in the garden room looking out over the green lawn. If you go wear lots of mosquito repellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Flinstone's also viewed

Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Flinstone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Flinstone's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.