We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu
Via Monteruiu, 1 | Azzanì, Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book 7 nights 1 free
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Marvellous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Marvellous place surrounded by the hills. Owners very friendly. Beautiful rooms and house. B&B at only 20 min from the sea. We will come back notably to go to see the eagles. In the mean time come in Albi ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great week at Monteruiu. The b&b is in a lovely peaceful location with views of the surrounding countryside and mountains.

Tansy and giovanni were great hosts, going out of their way to help us decide where to go, what to see and where to eat during our stay. The room was great, very spacious and clean, with an outside seating area where we spent hours, watching the wildlife and relaxing.

I can't think of any negatives about our stay. Thank you Monteruiu.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I'd only ever been to an arid Corsica in August, so the lush green of Sardinia in April was a wonderful contrast. We arrived late on Saturday night before the Easter bank holiday so Tansy (wonderful host) left us a bit of breakfast and some supplies. The apartment was lovely, the view fantastic and the dogs very freindly. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Son (9): we shouldnt have went away from Tansys bed and breakfast. It was awesome, and the beautiful view into the mountains and such a nature-Awesome!

Father (48): Originally we planned to travel around by car, but we liked it so much at Monteruiu, that we stayed the whole time. Tansys breakfast with homemade pastry, honey, marmelade and fresh fruit always gave a good start into the day. After having taken trips to the area north of Olbia, the Costa Esmeralda, one day we decided to hang out just around Monteruiu. Actually we found this to be the most beautifull day of all! We did some hiking in the nearby mountains acompanied by Birra and Bora, the two cute dogs that reside at Monteruiu. Not to mention Paco the horse, also quite a character;) We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'd love to come to beautiful Sardinia again and I'd love to stay at Tansy's any time. She's such a welcoming hostess who makes you feel at home. The rooms are lovely, the location is idyllic. We couldn't have made a better choice. Thank you, Tansy. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

our holiday in Sardinia was too short - 7 days- but 7 days of bliss. Tansy was a wonderful host- our little appartment was perfect for us, quiet just the sounds of the crickets in the evening; the stunning views of mountains all around. It was so lovely to wake up and open our bedroom shutters to such views. For us it was perfect- as we love the quiet and peace of the country.
Fabulous beach upon fabulous white sandy beach, a new one to discover every day. Car an absolute must; i did not drive but my boyfreind enjoyed driving on the near empty bendy roads; while we took in yet more views of rural life. There was a fabulous pizzeria recommended by Tansy in the local village, and wonderful simple restaurants near by. Olbia city is at first rather industrial but the old city is beautiful and we spent a heavenly day walking the streets, drinking coffee in the evening sun in the piazza; and a lovely lunch in yet another sunny square.
At the end of our day- we often didn't leave the beach til sunset; come back to the appartment - go out to eat- then we would sit outside on the patio area- look at the stars, it was still hot in early october. We were very happy there and were sad to leave; would most defiantely return again- I have nothing negative to say about the place ; it was clean and very pretty - only thing i would say is the double bed is hard and would be better with a topper; we loved the freindly animals too; Tansy was so helpful and freindly and could not do enough to make us welcome.
we hope very much to return soon,

Sonia and Omar

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was our first visit to Sardinia in May 2012 & we were so fortunate to have booked this 'absolute gem'!The locatiion was stunning, surrounded by mountains with lovely walks straight from the door. We stayed in the apartment which was well equipped, spacious and very clean. We had a lovely patio where you could dine in comfort,watch the sun go down behind the mountain tops and marvel at the nature around.Transport is necessary to appreciate this stunning area which has superb beaches, varying coastlines and turquoise seas.As for our hosts, Tansy and Giovanni could not have made us more welcome. They both work very hard to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable stay and nothing was too much trouble.I would highly recommend this accommodation for a peaceful base with the ability to access places of interest relatively easily. It was a privilege to share this beautiful home and environment with such lovely hosts. Hopefully visit again - do hope so!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu

Address: Via Monteruiu, 1 | Azzanì, Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto San Paolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Porto San Paolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Monte Ruiu is situated on a horse farm set in Monte Ruiu Valley in the small village of Azzani in the beautiful Gallurese countryside. An ideal location to relax and enjoy N.E. Sardinia's countryside, beaches, places of interest, cuisine and culture. A 10 minute drive from some of N.E Sardinia's most beautiful beaches, Olbia town and Airport. Our rooms are all en-suites with their own bathrooms, wc, bidet shower & hairdryer. The rooms can be made up of a double bed or 2 singles, depending upon request, and added beds if needed. Fully furnished with new characteristic Gallurese style furniture, air-conditioned, central heated, TV,wifi, mini fridge,kettle with tea/coffee & biscuits,. All the rooms have beautiful countryside and mountain views with balcony or terrace.Our apartments can sleep 4 persons, 2 persons in the 1 bedroom and 2 persons in the lounge (on a comfortable pull out sofa bed). The apartment consists of 1 bedroom with a large double bed, spacious wardrobes and drawers. The bathroom consists of wc, bidet and large shower and plenty of storage space. The living room/ kitchen is very spacious with table and chairs for dining, large patio doors overlooking the valley. A comfortable sofa which can be used as a double bed, TV, DVD-LCD and wifi. The kitchen has an oven/cooker, gas hob for cooking, fridge, all cooking utensils and plenty of storage space. There is a large veranda with beautiful views, barbecue and seating/sunbathing area. The apartment is air-conditioned/central heated with washing machine, TV and is fully furnished in typical Gallurese style furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu Sardinia/Porto San Paolo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.