We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recharge the batteries...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquadulci Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquadulci Hotel to your Saves list
Aquadulci Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc Capo Spartivento | Domus de Maria, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recharge the batteries...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

if you need to relax with wonderful food and friendly staff close to a stunning beach, this is the place...it's a little bit of paradise and I wish I could have stayed for another month. I'll be back in August!

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquadulci, Direttore generale at Aquadulci Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear John Barr,

thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay;
we are waiting for see you soon again in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    66
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
38
117
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Simply excellent. We were offered a complimentary drink on arrival and then upgraded to a suite, simply because they had one available. Really good location with direct access to the beach a few minutes away. The restaurant is outstanding for both dinner and breakfast. All the staff are friendly and you are made most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for the first 4 nights of a 10 day italian holiday. Our room was executive room C and I think it's the best view in the hotel.

If you opt for the advertised massage services know that they take place in a little room off reception without much spa atmosphere. Ours were good but not life changing.

We didn't eat dinner here, preferring instead to check out two excellent local restaurants (il chiostro and mirage) so I can't comment on the dinner fare.

Pros
-lovely pool and pool area
-beautiful view of the beach and mountains
-birds everywhere, like we were in an aviary, were actually quite charming and soothing
- balcony on the executive suites was awesome, complete with effective plug in insect repellant
-mini bar super reasonable
- the overall appearance of the rooms and the common areas far exceeded my expectations based on photos

Neutrals
-breakfast was standard European fare (attention all reviewing Americans- you are not going to find proper scrambled eggs abroad so stop looking)
- parking was tight and not super clear where to park if the tiny front lot is full
- beds could have been softer for my taste

Cons
-the coffee could have been much much better
- no poolside wait service
- wine list was lacking
- we chose this hotel based in part on the reviews that said it wasn't very child friendly and a friend who mentioned the same, (we like kids just wanted a break!) but the place was crawling with children

Overall: we would return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on our honeymoon and can't fault the hotel. Location was close to a beach, beautiful on-site pool, meals and a great base to explore the costa del sud. Flamingoes were in the lagoon before the beach and if you headed up the hill and around the Coast there was a more sheltered beach. It felt like a private cove and the water was amazing. Would recommend having a car, if you felt like exploring other restaurants and little towns easily.staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from 7 days at this idyllic hotel. Quite simply it is faultless. A relatively small intimate hotel in a fabulous location. The staff are all helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a room with a garden terrace, which was lovely. The hotel and garden were immaculate. The buffet breakfast catered for all tastes and was excellent quality. Quite simply one of the best hotels we have stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just come back from a wedding whose reception was held in this hotel. We had booked a room with a sea view but when we had got there we found that we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite was lovely, big by European standards and we had a lovely view of the pool and the sea. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant closed at 9.15pm but we arrived at 9.30 and they accommodated us which was great. Food wasn't bad but the food at the wedding reception was really good. We had a really great time and only wished that we could have stayed a bit longer because it was stunning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 10 days in the hotel Aquadulci in Chia in September 2012. The location is beautiful for everyone who prefers to be near the beach. We wanted to have a room as quiet as possible. Therefore we used the booking options on the website of the hotel and chose an upstairs suite in the opposite direction from the pool, which was marked as available during the booking process. At our arrival we were offered a suite at the ground floor and to the pool side. As we mentioned that we thought to have booked another category of rooms we were offered another suite on the ground floor, but no rooms on the upper level. Although our suite was near the pool (with a very nice little garden) we did not feel disturbed from noise from the pool. But the building itself was extremely noisy. The toilet and the sanitary installation in general on the upper floor was extremely loud and also every step from people above us. We had one especially terrible night, when the suite on the upper floor was rented to four girls, who did not stop to run around until midnight and started again at about half past four. We were informed that they would check out the next afternoon at five, so we assume that they had a trip to a local disco that night. We then tried to finally change rooms and spent two nights in a suite at the upper floor, where it was definitely a lot quieter. As the room was not exactly cheap, we consider the standard not adequate.
The gardens around the pool area are nicely kept. They offer a breakfast buffet which was perfectly ok. We tried the hotel restaurant twice at lunchtime, which was “nothing to write home about” and preferred then to eat in restaurants in Chia most of the time. There is no dining “a la carte” possible in the hotel, at least at that time of the year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquadulci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquadulci Hotel

Address: Loc Capo Spartivento | Domus de Maria, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquadulci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquadulci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquadulci Hotel Chia, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquadulci Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.