We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want one in my town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Life Alive

Life Alive
194 Middle St, Ste 3, Lowell, MA 01852-1944
978-453-1311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 240 restaurants in Lowell
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic
Restaurant details
BostonFamilyof5
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I want one in my town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

In search of healthy food before the Spinners game. We were there earlier than the normal dinner hour, and it was crowded! The whole family enjoyed their meals, even the picky eater (well, as much as could be expected). If I lived nearby, I would be here all the time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    40
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hippy Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I LOVE Life Alive. The food is fresh and soooo healthy. The staff will accommodate changes to the menu and are always happy and helpful. You just get in a hippy dippy happy state here. It's a great community space, too- lots of postings for local happenings and such. Sometimes it's hard to get a table but they're renovating now so it might have more space and might look fresher soon. It's perfect for what it is- a healthy, comfy place in downtown Lowell. My favorite selection is The Alchemist with avocados. The smoothies are excellent too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Lucky day for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was driving up to New Hampshire and got hungry near Lowell. I checked for restaurant recommendations and followed my gps to this one. What a find. I could not have done better if I had researched for hours. Number one in Lowell was a good enough recommendation for me. And only minutes from the highway. Parking on the street was fairly easy. Pay the machines.
Walking in, you see a restaurant decor that could have been anywhere forty years ago. Long live the "Age of aquarius!" I ordered a pineapple mango smoothie and a bowl of grains and kale. The smoothie came right away...and disappeared as quickly. Should have gotten two. There was something chewy in it, maybe coconut, that made it interesting,
The meal, which arrived by server calling my name, was a bowl of grains with nuts, beets and corn with kale on top. It was excellent. I would drive miles out of my way to eat this again.
Interesting bathroom, nice staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh & Groovy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I don't normally go for this type of thing being a meat and potatoes kind of girl, but as soon as I walked in I like the place right off the bat. It's hard not to, with the brightly colored walls and art work, friendly staff and yummy, fresh, organic natural food. I had a warm, wheat tortilla wrap with rice, avocado, broccoli, cheese and lots of garlic-delish! I also had a smoothie with the meal and a to die for, chai latte after. This place is really cool and opened my mind up to different things, I will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for delicious, healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love this restaurant and the one in Cambridge. Earnest, efficient & helpful servers & cooks make everything to order and the selection is vast and wonderful. It's hard to decide so give yourself time to peruse the extensive offerings. Love their drink with blueberries and the green goddess bowl or wrap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life Alive also viewed

 

Been to Life Alive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life Alive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.