We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brew'd Awakening Coffeehaus

Brew'd Awakening Coffeehaus
61 Market Street, Lowell, MA 01852
978.454.2739
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Lowell
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It is awsome! I love breakfast for me or for morning meetings at work.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zagg35
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax with a brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Brew'd is just a nice little place to get your coffee and hang out for awhile. Their sandwiches are pretty great as well. Friendly neighborhood feel.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dracut, ma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Small offbeat casual coffee shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This place is a very relaxed and casual type of coffee shop. They serve a variety of crepes which they start making at 11 am, bagels, muffins, etc. We had the Abraham, which was a bagel with creme cheese, lox, tomato, capers, and onion. It was fantastic! They really gave a good amount of lox too. I also had a caramel latte that was excellent. The people there were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“should be called rude awakening.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

went here with my wife for a coffee and desert. the selection was non-existent. we ordered a whoopie pie and two decaf caps from a waitress with a really bad attitude. we took the whoopie pie to the table, it was actually pretty good. several minutes later this young guy slams 2 cups on the counter and snarls out, "two decaf caps", i go get them, mind you there is nobody else ordering or waiting for anything at this time, i looked at the small cups of capp, one was half full the other 3/4 full. i've ordered cappacino many times before and always got more than 3 oz., i kow what a cappachino is. my wife took the 3/4 full one, i asked nicely if i could get more capp in my half filled cup. wow, did i get an attitude complete with a temper tantrum including slamming dishes and getting a cup of something that was totally undrinkable. and it figures i already put a good tip in the jar. we just left, but i will never give this place my busuiness again. that's all you can do.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“it's crunchy, but not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

it's crunchy, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew'd Awakening Coffeehaus also viewed

 

Been to Brew'd Awakening Coffeehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew'd Awakening Coffeehaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.