We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pedraladda

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pedraladda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pedraladda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Zirulia, 50, 07031 Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Castelsardo
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned from a short break at this hotel.
I would advise paying extra for a sea view, otherwise you just look out to the rock face, and our room didn't get any sun (mind you, sun wasn't an option the past few days!!) so it had quite a gloomy air about it. However, it was very clean, and toiletries were provided in the shower and wash basin.
We had breakfast most mornings. Scrambled eggs, toast, cake, crosissant cereal etc all on offer, buffet style.
A little too early in the season, so cannot pass comment on any of the other facilities offered. We did manage to sit by the pool for a couple of hours and it was lovely! The views from the pool area are impressive. The beach isn't really what I would call a beach, though in the height of the summer it may appear more appealing.
Would I stay again? Probably not, but this is in no way a reflection on the hotel, or it's facilities and staff. A hire car is essential to get the best out of this area, especially if like us, you travel slightly out of season....

Room Tip: A sea view is a must, unless you want to look at a cliff face!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear groovy_chicks_london,

thank you for the review.
Unfortunately the weather did not help us. Finally summer has arrived and believe me, it changes everything, I hope you will change your mind and will see us again soon.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    141
    55
    26
    9
See reviews for
98
141
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just stayed there and we are just going back home. We spent there few days and we really enjoyed it. We really appreciated SArdinia and Castelsardo. Thanks everyone for our lovely vacation. Great food and great environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear James F.,

Thank you for spending your time to write such a wonderful review.
We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there last may. Every thing was amassing. Staff helpful (thank you Simona and Massimo), helping for every bit, (booking the car hire, diving) and advising good restaurants. Room clean, towels and linens changed every/every second day. Food for dinners amazing, well if you don’t like see food, it could be a bit tricky, but if you like, you will love it.
Swimming pool is nice and deep, for these who loves jumping, and the is little one for babies, separate from the big pool. Overall very good hotel, good distance from the town, close to see. Very good food, fine service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Vilke,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

this was my second visit to this hotel and we were not disapointed! we were fortunate enough to have a seaview room which i would highly recommend for the stunning views over the bay. the room was light and airy as well as being very spacious with a really good size bathroom. the room was spotless with a comfortable bed and had everything you needed. the staff and management were lovely and friendly as well as being very accomodating and breakfast offered s good selection of hot and cold items. the has its own beach and is walking distance from the small town as well as a good choice of great restaurants. lovely hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sharon B.,

thanks for the detailed review.
By now you know all aspects of the Hotel Pedraladda and we are glad that we have not disappointed your expectations.
We hope to see you again this year, because "mi casa es tu casa".

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Terrible stay!! Never again unfriendly staff, nasty breakfast and on top an extra charge for washing of 80 euros !! Never again! The rooms where clean but no sunlight. We were facing a stone wall.. Nothing like adv.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sicomany,

we are really sorry that you left such bad review.
Probably everything is due to the amount that you had to pay for the laundry but I have to tell you that we did an exception for you, as the laundry service (that includes washing, drying and ironing) takes 24h and we give you the clothes back in just few hours without asking any additional charge, that usually is the 50% more than what you paid.
The price list of the laundry service is in every wardrobe.
Probably the fact that you paid 71,50 for 9 t-shirts, 14 underwear, 1 trouser and some other clothes makes you upset that leads you to think that everything was bad, but we actually did our best.
We hope to see you again and maybe if you will stay longer you will change your mind about the Hotel and our staff.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolves england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Contrary to other reviews , breakfast was fine and it takes only ten minutes stroll to the town . For a few nights this hotel is great value and lots of restaurants nearby . Only negative was snacks at lunchtime were poor , better off going into town

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear cqantiques,

Thank you for spending your time in writing the review.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Probably snacks from the bar for lunch are not as a complete meal that you could have at the restaurant.
Hope to see you again next season, even with full board treatment, so you can burn off all that you eat swimming in our beautiful sea.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

You can play room with view to the sea or not, I played with a view and a mini terrace. Clean and comfortable room. Contrary to other comments I've read, our room had bathroom kit.

The hotel is very large and there are many foreigner. The quality of the breakfast buffet despite having a good variety leaves much to be desired. It is far from the historic centre which is really nice and deserves the penalty dress. It is necessary to take the car to avoid a walk of 20 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pedraladda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pedraladda

Address: Via Zirulia, 50, 07031 Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Castelsardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pedraladda 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the center of the bay of Vignaccia, with superb views of the Gulf of the Asinara,in Sardinia. A modern complex and dynamic only 50 meters away from the beachof sand and rock, easily accessible through an underpass. At 600 meters from the hotel, on the other hand, is located the centerof the medieval Castelsardo, with its characteristic fortified village on the cliff above the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Pedraladda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedraladda Hotel Castelsardo
Hotel Pedraladda Castelsardo, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pedraladda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.