We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Cottage with Pool

The nearest beach
The nearest beach
The nearest beach
Fully equipped kitchen
Our place in the sun!
A pool with a view!
Kitchen (detail)
Cala Gonone
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jane R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good, but some issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We met the owner at a petrol station in the town and followed her to the property. It would be tricky place to find otherwise. There were biscuits and a bottle of wine to welcome us which was a nice touch

The cottage is in the grounds of one of the owners' homes. It is well equipped, reasonably comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is one large room which contains the kitchen/living/dining/sleeping areas and a bathroom off. The fold down bed is not particularly comfortable. The owner's dogs provide a chorus of barking, whining, yapping and howling at all times of the day and night.

Dorgali itself is a pleasant town with good amenities: shops, bars with wi-fi, cafes, supermarkets and a couple of launderettes. The cottage is a long walk from the centre of the town.

We were charged E50 for a broken deck chair, which had obviously been broken before we arrived and cunningly disguised as whole! My advice would be to check things very carefully when you arrive.

The bed, dogs and charge spoiled what could be a very attractive holiday rental.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Dorgali and surrounding areas
Liked least: The dogs barking and howling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
It is a shame when guests do not apologize when they cause damages! We always keep carefully clean the pool and the solarium where the hand-made wooden chairs are, so we noticed that these guests had hidden the chair they broke! We put the damaged chair in front of the house, hoping to be told about it for the whole week...unfortunately they never did and upon departure they where very happy about their stay. When we asked about the chair they told they broke it but it was not a great damage. To be honest, they should tell also we charged half of the price of the chairs being locally hand made! I think this is the reason of the other complaints too: our watchdog is well trained and its area is very far from the rental; about the bedding, we will certainly check it and replace it if it's damaged!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lukas B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was a little bit worry when I have found this cottage on the Internet, but I have to say all communication over the e-mail was absolutely smooth. The payment process as well. The additional information were delivered with no fault.

When arrived to the Dorgali we were warmly welcome by Franca and her husband, they have shown us around and explain all important details. Complimentary bottle of wine and local sweets with welcome letter was a nice touch.

Cottage itself was spotless clean and pleasant, with outstanding view from the terrace. Also we had own pool and BBQ.

The area around Dorgali is full of things to do if you don't want to stay only on the beach 7km away. From hiking, visiting historic sites to the best kayaking on Cedrino lake.

One of the best holiday stay in recent years. Definitely would recommend and hope that we will be able to come again

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Terrace with pool and BBQ, garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to have such delightful guests at our home. Whenever you would like to come back you will be the most welcome! All the best, Debora & Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Debora P
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing