We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria

La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria
Viale Palmasera, 30, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0784 93169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Cala Gonone
Price range: $18 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Read the reviews and ended up eating here twice during our three-day stay in Cala Gonnone. Good, traditional, Italian and Sardinian food in a relaxed an comfortable atmosphere. It was busy, but the staff kept up. Good mix of selections on the menu including pizza, seafood, vegetables, pasta, and meat dishes.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    102
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Ristorante La Favorita hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I ate here 3 days in a row during my stay. The food was delicious and the menu has a nice varied selection. There is sea view from the terrace, on the quiet end of the seaside road. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lives up to the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Fantastic restaurant. Lives up to the high rating. Despite being very busy the service was fantastic, and the food authentic and delicious.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Worth eating here just for the tomato and mozarella starter, literally one of the most delicious things I've eaten in my life. The seafood pasta was ordinary though. Great to visit just for a drink in the afternoon. Service is prompt but the friendliness does feel forced a little. On the tourist strip on the water which will appear to some.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Tops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Our hotel in Cala Gonone recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed.

We ate here for dinner and had traditional flat bread with goat cheese and tomato. And a couple of great desserts. For lunch the next day we had a huge calzone.

A great choice in Cala Gonone!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cala Gonone, Dorgali
 

Been to La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.