We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location ok food and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria

La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria
Viale Palmasera, 30, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0784 93169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 restaurants in Cala Gonone
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice location ok food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is one of several with lovely views right on the seafront. The food was mostly ok but nothing special although the restaurant had been highly recommended by our hotel. The meal didn't start well when the bread basket arrived with stale bread. Service was friendly but Inattentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    61
    59
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice food, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had the Melanzane pizza to share to start with. The base was nice and thin and flavours were nice, but not amazing. For mains we had peace al slate (fish baked in salt) which was excellent and very good value for money. Side dishes of mixed salad and steamed spinach & potatoes were average. We had the local Sardinian pastry for dessert which was ok. Service was a bit hit and miss, but we had a table right by the beach which was lovely. Would recommend only for the baked fish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice restaurant, great food experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here two nights in a row. The starters were awesome the mains we had were good and very simple. The atmosphere was super with a great view!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good pizza, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When it comes to pizza, I am very demanding. It's very difficult to find pizza where the crust is not too thin or too thick, where it's not under or overcooked. I'm glad to say that I had a great pizza at La Favorita! When you combine that with such a beautiful location, just in front of the seaside, then the whole thing makes for a great dinner experience. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringshaug, Vestfold, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and a great welcoming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We decided to eat here for dinner one evening. Upon arrival we got served a nice glass of prosecco - on the house.
Wonderful food and great service. A bit more pricy than the other restaurants we visited, but over all - great value for money and the atmosphere is great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cala Gonone, Dorgali
 

Been to La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.