We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal....we went back a second night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Ponte Vecchio

Ristorante Ponte Vecchio
Via Delle Concerie, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
3471822074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 36 Restaurants in Bosa
Price range: $51 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great meal....we went back a second night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed amazing fresh pasta, typical local dishes and fresh fish here the first night that we arrived in Bosa. The prices were 1 or 2 euros less per plate, etc than other restaurants and we had a nice refreshing table outside on the river. The service is quality, but typically Italian...that is understaffed, but we were on vacation, so what's the rush? The wine list is bit pricey, but we found the house wine to be quit nice. We explored the city the second and looked for a dinner venue to change it up, but nothing seemed as nice as Ponte Vecchio and we were not disappointed the second night either. I highly reccommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    9
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good fish, maybe a little overdone. The calamari were excellent and so was the view over the river. Service was all right but waiters could have been a bit more attentive. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OKish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location on the south side of the river. the best food we found in Bosa, but inconsistent service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, the rest... forget it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The place is beautiful, on the riverside, facing beautiful Bosa and its castle. We had two pasta dishes (ravioli with fish filling and home-made black tagliolini with seafood), both delicious. These are the good news.
The rest is a compilation of approximation and dilettantism. We presented at 12.25 and were told to have a walk and come back in 20 minutes. No wine by-the-glass or in 25 cl jug. They served the wine in an uncorked bottle. Wine was hardly average and also coffee was so-so. Only two desserts were available, and so on.
Price was appropriate for the food, but all in all definitely high. I rate it 'average' because food is the most important parameter and because I am confident they can improve.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ponte Vecchio also viewed

Bosa, Province of Oristano
Bosa, Province of Oristano
 
Bosa, Province of Oristano
 

Been to Ristorante Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Ponte Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.