We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very close to perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here for our honeymoon. Initially we were disappointed as we were allocated a small room with a smelly bathroom and a 'panorama' over a busy road and bus depot. However for a small fee a far superior room became available (this appears to be an ongoing problem based on other reviews).

Once this hiccup was overcome it was all uphill. Staff were helpful and genuine, breakfast caters for all tastes, brilliant location, very clean and nice touch with the the bottle of champagne delivered to the room the night before check out. Overall Bosa is a brilliant town and this comfortable (almost boutique) hotel offers a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    96
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
153
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early July 2013. The two best bits were the staff and the breakfast. Everybody we dealt was extremely friendly and went out of their way to look after us. The breakfast had a wide variety of cheeses, meats, fruit, bread and very good coffee. We had requested a split-level room in our booking which wasn't available for the first night, but was for the next two nights - and this room had plenty of space. The original room was a little smaller, but was clean and had all the necessary facilities. The only problem with this room was that the bathroom needed some maintenance (no light at one end; the shower drain was blocked, and the extractor fan was hanging out of the wall), and there wasn't much of a view out of the window - however the next room we were in had none of these problems.

We didn't have time to try the attached restaurant for dinner, much to our disappointment, because all the other reviews we had read of it were very good. The hotel doesn't have its own dedicated car park, but this wasn't a problem since there's plenty of on-street parking just around the corner.

Room Tip: split-level rooms are better, assuming you don't mind stairs (the bed area in these rooms is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

First, the positive sides: the hotel is located in an old palace that has been nicely renovated: the entrance hall, with a postmodern (steel and glass) elevator surrounded by old style decorations is a successful example of Italian design. The hotel is very close to the center, and thus very convenient. The staff at the counter are very nice and look very keen to help.
Now, the negative sides: we had booked a superior panoramic room; when we first saw the room did indeed look very nice, with a large bathroom and, most importantly, a large covered terrace with a view (we were told) on the river and the castle overlooking the city of Bosa. Well, to see that view one had to lean out of the terrace and turn the head completely to the right; the direct view was on a bus courtyard, a road leading to the beach (traffic until late in the night) and the very noisy fume exhaust of the restaurant below the terrace. Because of the noise it was impossible to sleep with a window open; as for the air conditioning it was so noisy (strong vibrations) that one could not either sleep with the air conditioning on. As a result, the room was very hot! We asked for a new room, and we were given a normal (i.e. not superior) panoramic room: this one was OK: smaller than the one we had booked, with a smaller terrace, but at least the terrace now really had a view on the river and castle. We were initially told that we had to pay a small supplement for the new room, but when we asked why we had to pay a supplement for moving from a superior to a smaller room, they backed off and did no longer ask for a supplement.
So, avoid booking rooms on the restaurant exhaust side (106, 206, 306 if I remember correctly) even if they are somewhat incorrectly labeled "superior panoramic"!
The breakfast is also disappointing: no fresh juice, no local products, etc., in short not what one would expect in a 3 star hotel. Moreover, the dish-washing takes place in the same room where guests take their breakfast: the two ladies working there keep "smashing" cups and dishes on the top of other plates, and this results in an almost unbearable noise, spoiling the breakfast time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven, netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very beautiful hotel with excellent features of a palazzo. The staff was very nice and helpfull. We got a very spacious room with a jacuzzi and a real italian/roman like terrace. The breakfast room was also nicely decorated and the products were fresh and diverge. Also the location could not be better with just crossing the bridge to enter the centre of Bosa.
We have only one minor note and that is the restaurant Ponte Vecchio which you can book in the hotel and is located a little further away along the river. This is a real tourist trap, so do not go there!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel-very nice,quiet and in a very good location.When we arrived we were disappointed because we didn't get a superior room with panoramic view as was confirmed by email.
But all situation was sorted very quickly by Anna.She was able to swap rooms,so we spent 2 nights in superior room and 3 nights in superior room with large terrace and beautiful panoramic view.
From the first moment she was very helpful,friendly and welcoming.She was more than happy to provide advice for a great restaurants in town and a beautiful beaches ( special spiaggia Compulitu ) around Bosa.
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda can be proud to have so excellent receptionist as Anna ,who understand customer service on a high professional level.

Room Tip: Superior with panoramic view ( no.305)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff make this place. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you get through the door. Nothing is too much trouble and they smile and say hello or goodbye every time you pass reception! We went with another couple and we all thought the hotel was splendid. We both had great rooms with lovely views of the castle, the town and the countryside. The terrace was particularly spacious. Breakfast was splendid with plenty of choice and once again the staff at breakfast were friendly and very attentive.

The rooms were very comfortable and had been recently decorated.

So why not a five? Quite simply the restaurant. Food wise it was probably the best we had in Sardinia, but the service was so poor. We had to wait an hour between the starter and main meal. We had a voucher from the hotel to give us a sizeable discount, but this gives you a limited choice from the menu and when it came to dessert hardly any of the choices were available. It was hardly our fault that we were ordering desert at about 10.45pm! It was probably the worst night we could have gone as there was a large party in for a wedding the next day.

Overall the hotel is great. The food is also great in the restaurant. If you go hope for better service.

Room Tip: Go for level 3 and ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Incredibly helpful staff especially Anna who went above and beyond the call of duty. Made our trip very special and we really appreciated the local knowledge. The hotel was very clean delicious brekfast the best out of all the hotels we stayed with this week. The best part was the delectable views from our balcony we didnt want to leave after our short stay here! X

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.