We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bosa
Galway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Staff efficient, competent and courteous, room comfortable and interesting (very high ceiling in old building, and bed on a mezzanine reached by a spiral staircase). The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel provided vouchers for a special deal meal in the attached restaurant, which included some local specialities. The hotel is within a few minutes walk of the ponte vecchio - traffic moves on both directions across the narrow bridge, and while pedestrians have a designated narrow area for walking, many drivers ignore this totally. Another feature of Sardinia is the number of cars that are parked on pedestrian crossings and on marked pedestrian ways.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    96
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
153
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Sa Pischedda and from the moment we stepped into the lobby we felt absolutely welcome. The receptionist, who spoke excellent English, told us about our room, the hotel and all services in the area.
Our room the first night was very nice and clean and with a balcony (not suited for people with bad legs, because of a stair to the beds). Because it was the birthday of my husband on the 2nd. night, the hotel offered to upgrade us to a top-floor room with a spectacular bautifull view over the river and old town Bosa. In the room we found a bottle Prosecco with greeting from the management - thank you so much :-)
The breakfast buffet was fresh and with a good selection of everything.
Only minus for the hotel was the lack of a Fitness room - but who cares when you can go hiking, biking etc. in the wonderful landscapes around Bosa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an old palace lovingly converted into a thoroughly modern hotel, complete with a gorgeous steel and glass elevator. Our room had a balcony that looked across the river to the old town of Bosa--stunningly beautiful--and the fortress on top of the hill above the city. Despite being on a busy street, our room was absolutely quiet during the day and at night. The staff were helpful and pleasant, and public parking was very close by, less than a block away on the riverfront.

Room Tip: Select a top floor room with a balcony for unforgettable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came to Bosa to get married and stayed for 3 nights before our wedding. we were given the best room in the hotel (3rd floor with panoramic terrace) and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. we didn't want to leave but had booked a house for the wedding after party. Our families stayed here and we left from the hotel to go to the wedding. The staff made us feel so special and really added to our day. The rooms and hotel facilities were top class and when we return to Bosa we will be going straight to Sa Pischedda to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It's a great pleasure to go back to a hotel, previously visited some years previously, that has been done up but that has retained all the charm that you remember from before. Luckily for us that's exactly the case for Sa Pischedda. I had the choice of 2 rooms - one on the 3rd floor with a large open balcony and the other a split level room with the bed up on a platform and an enclosed but totally sweet balcony with comfortable furniture. I chose the latter - really loved the space that we had because the bed was up in the air! The receptionists are lovely and friendly and the hotel is sweet. We didn't eat here - but did last time and it was great. But we chose to eat at Il Ponte Vecchio which is an affiliated restaurant but the food wasn't great there... But would definitely recommend this as a couples hotel in a sweet if slightly run down part of Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed one night on our honeymoon. This was a great find! Better than most 3 star hotels we stayed at. The hotel has style - central glass elevator with marble staircase and lots of old Bosa pictures lining the walls. The room was very nice as well. Clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. Our room had a very nice patio with view of the river, castle, and old town. Bonus! The staff even surprised us with a bottle of chilled champagne and balloons (in honor of our recent marriage) when we returned from dinner in the old town. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Bosa was a beautiful town - we were based here for four nights and travelled up and down the west coast or went inland each day... the actual town only really needs half a day to walk around ... but the photo opportunities were fabulous.

This hotel is metres from the beautiful bridge connecting the two banks of the river - perfect location. If you walk one block away from the hotel in the opposite direction you have two decent supermarkets to choose from to stock up on fresh sardinian meats, biscotti, fruits and water like the sardinians do for a day at the beach ... this was awesome!

While our room was fairly decent value - we had a standard double, split level.... we did have problems every night and morning with sound from neighbouring rooms (toilet flushing/showers running). I have never been one to complain about noise at a hotel until now... these walls really were paper thin - I wouldnt recommend for anyone who is a particularly light sleeper or is easily aggravated by this. We did let the reception know of this.
Breakfast was the same everyday which gets boring after 4 days but would be fine for 2 or so days. Espresso/Cappuccinos were unlimited .... big plus when your partner likes to drink 4 every morning!
Reception girls were lovely, very helpful to tell you where to go and what to see in the region.
You can tell the hotel has been refurbished, especially the foyer and the glass elevatory - the hotel does have a nice touch for a historical building.
Parking is public, free and just around the corner from the hotel - we never had problems getting one even in July...


Hotel restaurant - I highly recommend ... this is the first time we have ever eaten at the hotel restaurant we were staying at - normally we like to explore a bit, but I heard it was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in the town. We were lucky to get in straight away without a booking around 9pm on a Saturday night! .... squid dish was really lovely :)

Bosa is connected by the coastal road from Alghero - its a lovely, lovely drive (but very bendy!) - Alghero was one of my favourite places in all of Sardinia ... you must visit there and have a meal by the water :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.