We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite hosts a lot a families whit childens is totally child unfriendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort & Spa Le Dune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resort & Spa Le Dune to your Saves list
Resort & Spa Le Dune
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badesi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Despite hosts a lot a families whit childens is totally child unfriendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

The management of this hotel put in place such a terrible organization for family with children. no way to get lunch in your room if your baby is sick. No way to get a dish of pasta in the evening at the closeby restaurant (again for your sick baby) if you booked in another restaurant. Crazy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    272
    98
    41
    31
See reviews for
507
151
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The park was big and had nice pools. The rooms were big but didn't look very nice and had bad beds. There was a lot of noice till very late at night.
Because of too much wind and waves we could only sail 1 day (in a 7 days stay). Personel in the resaturants was not polite at all.
For small kids there was a lot of animation, not for teenagers.
It was a nice park however, but we think, way too expencive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I went to Le Dune Village with my mum dad and brother we loved . The food was amazing and the pool are luxurious . The beach is comftable and very fun I very much recomend it plus the staff are very helpful !!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The park is nicely located in the Dunes and provides ample shade. The food is very tasty, divers and ample. The one thing that's a bit dissapointing is the beach. Somewhat crowded (in high season) and for Sardinian standards a bit plain. Still, overall a quality resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Le Dune is split into 5 different areas. We stayed at "il Ginepri" on the hotel's roulette deal (we could have been allocated any hotel in the Delphina group).
We were in a first floor junior suite by the pool. The rooms and terrace were a good size for the 4 of us. There was very little noise from the pool although we couldn't use the terrace when the evening entertainment started elsewhere on the resort due to the noise. The rooms were reasonably quiet with the windows shut.
The shower was a little small and underpowered.
The room was very clean. The air conditioning effective and quiet. The beds were hard.
Beach towels were provided and can be swapped for fresh ones at the hotel reception.
There was a supermarket in the village, about 2km from the hotel which we used to stock up on drinks - we were pleasantly surprised by the prices in the supermarket and there was space in the in room fridge to store the purchases.
On arrival you are issued with cards to pre load with money to pay for anything on site - this worked well and we were able to have additional cards for our daughters - any credit is refunded when you check out.
We found it very easy to book tables at the resort restaraunts on the first night and in 8 days only ate in the same place twice. Bookings were for the evening so there is no need to commit to a particular time each night in advance. The restaraunts were all different. Some were better than others but all were good.
It was difficult to get anything other than water for our daughters to drink with their meals - other options were not forthcoming. 50ml of red or white wine and sparkling and/ or still water was included with the meals in most restaraunts.
The bars only seemed to offer coke/ sprite/ fanta as soft drinks.
The staff were all vey helpful and lots spoke English. Most guests were Italian, with a sprinkling of other nationalities - not many British guests.
The swimming pool at Ginepri was clean, there were plenty of sun beds - the hotel stops the "booking" of sun beds by guests leaving items on them (good in our opinion ).
The beach is about 500m from the main reception, the walk way is shaded but the hotel also has regular golf buggies to carry people.
The beach is long and sandy but it was quite windy and the sea choppy - fine for us with older children but maybe a problem for younger ones. The hotel provides catamarans and windsurfers for guests use. We hired a pedalo for 10 euro an hour.
The drive from Olbia airport was lovely through the mountains but very twisty - it took about 2 hours each way although not a great distance.
Best outings were to Capo Testa, snorkelling, and a boat trip to the Maddalena islands (both organised by ourselves - not through the hotel).
We tried to book a horse ride, just off site, for our 11 year old but after two attempts gave up - there was a query regarding her age (although she does ride regularly at home)
We were pleased we had a hire car but there did look like there was plenty on site if you didn't want to explore - particularly for smaller children and sporty types. Not much to do in the rain.
The whole site is very well planted which disguises how big the site is - in lots of corners you only see shrubs and trees and see no hotel buildings at all.
Having booked the roulette deal I was expecting to be given the poorest room availble but I did not feel this was the case. The roulette deal apparently saved us about £1000 on our 8 days but we only found out where we were going the day before we flew.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The food was so-so when it was included in your stay. I got served fat. Just a piece of pure fat as one of the choices by the restaurant at the beach. Internet or wifi is not in your room you have to come to the reception and ask for a ticket or code to access it. If you want to have a better meal you need to pay 10 euro extra at certain restaurants. There is not a real choice of places to eat good food so you have to, without a a car eat at this village. If it rains there is not much to do at all. No DVD player to watch movies, and very few tv options in your room. So if it rains, the pool is cold, the beach is a wash, there's not tv and internet is not in your room. ( and you'll need to bring your own computer to use it) It rained for 3 days when we were here and one day it was over cast.

Room Tip: Go with the newer part of the hotel by the Le Sabine Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I recently stayed here in July and the minute i arrived the hotel the airconditioning broke and took a few hours to fix which was not a great start to the holiday, the rooms were very basic but breakfast was good. Dinner was included but at times felt like they were catering for mass groups and not focusing on quality. While I enjoyed myself here and it is a good location , I probably would not come back.

The beach was too far away and you had to walk miles to get where you wanted to go, most restaurants (4) where always booked out and you werent spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort & Spa Le Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Le Dune

Address: Localita Badesi Marina, 07030 Badesi, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Badesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badesi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort & Spa Le Dune 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort & Spa Le Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Le Dune Hotel Badesi
Resort Le Dune And Spa
Hotel Dune Village
Dune Village Hotel
Resort Dune Village
Resort & Spa Le Dune Badesi, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort & Spa Le Dune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.