We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large room, good cleanliness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Lucy

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albergo Lucy
Save
You added Albergo Lucy to your Saves list
Piazza Plebiscito 11, 70059 Trani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trani
1 review
“Great location, large room, good cleanliness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week in the hotel and thought it was fabulous. Made me feel like home and I felt really comfortable in the large room. Hotel is right at the port and near cafes which makes it very convenient. However, the church bell rings every half hour which can be quite irritating at first but got used to it and since I was out for most of the day, it did not affect me much.

Electricity went off in 2 occasions but problem was rectified very soon. Room was well prepared with backup lights.

Luca was very helpful in providing directions and rendering help before and during my stay.

Overall good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    63
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
93
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything about my stay was excellent, I had a lovely large room with a balcony looking out onto the square. It was lovely to sit and enjoy the morning sun before heading out for the day. Its a lovely family run business, they were so helpful and kind and nothing was too much trouble. Luca drove us to Castel del Monte then took us for a drive through the countryside amongst all the olive and fruit trees. Even got to stop and pick cherries. Not wanting me to be disappointed Lucas dad sold me their last bottle of Moscato by breaking into the display cabinet as the key was not available! I got taken to the rail station even though it is just a short walk away, which was great as it meant I could sit at a seaside restaurant one last time and enjoy another wine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Spartan, clean and spacious room made this a haven during siesta. Good location close to Porto. Our room had a wonderful vaulted ceiling.

Manager could not be faulted.

Next to church so bell do go every hour 0800 - 10 pm or so - some might find that annoying.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view that re more expensive, you may wish to request that before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having searched Tripadvisor for somewhere close to the harbour but for a sensible rate we settled on Albergo Lucy. We stayed two nights before moving on to Ostuni. What a gem. Parking is right outside the door for a few Euros. At the suggestion of the owner we changed our booked room for a larger one overlooking the square. It was so comfortable and roomy with great view.As previously said there is no breakfast but the cafe across the road was perfect for a good coffee and croissant. We had a problem with the free wifi but this was soon attended to by the owner. A hundred metres take you to the promenade and harbour with its lovely views of old town and castle. When can we go back?

Room Tip: Go for the rooms overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived in Trani without a reservation, but were fortunate to get a great rate and a great room with a view of the piazza and the sea. The hotel is close to the harbor and easy walking distance of the cathedral and the castle. The owners are very helpful and friendly and recommended two restaurants that were outstanding: a seafood restaurant called Quintessenza in Trani, and Antichi Sapori in Monte Grosso...two of the best meals we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Albergo Lucy in Trani is a great little find. Situated overlooking a piazza in front of the town's cathedral it is right next to the town's gardens and promenade. It has character and is exactly the kind of place I like to stay - great value, wonderful location and friendly hosts. I left my watch behind and the owner kindly organised for me to pick it up in Rome. Would definitely recommend this Albergo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Albergo Lucy provides basic, extremely clean and welcoming accommodation in a location that can 't be beat. There's no TV, but who needs TV when you are in a beautiful place? There's also no breakfast, but that gives one the excuse of finding a bar where you can get a brioche or custard- filled croissant hot from the oven. The hotel is located on a square next to the lovely public gardens where you can watch the Adriatic pound into the sea wall. It is also one block from the harbor, where you can see all the yachts and watch the evening parade and see the fishermen selling their catch right off the boat. Unlike the rest of Trani, parking can be found, although you have to buy a parking ticket at one of the bars or Lotto shops to indicate that you paid.

We stayed for two nights, and would return in a heartbeat if we ever visited this part of Italy again. There is a lift, travel information and the freedom to come and go -- guests get keys to the front door.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Lucy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Lucy

Address: Piazza Plebiscito 11, 70059 Trani, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Trani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albergo Lucy!Hotel Lucy was realized in a 19th century building, managed according to a eco-friendly way of life. It is the ideal place from which to begin your holiday in Apulia, wheter you're visiting the historical center with its medieval harbor or using Trani as a base to explore nearby cities and towns. Trani is reached by train, car or bicycle with the train station only 400 meters from the hotel. Bicycle travellers can enjoy indoor parking.The "villa comunale", beautiful public garden situated along the sea, is the perfect place for a stroll or for the kids to play, or take the esplanade along the sea for a longer walk or run. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albergo Lucy Trani
Albergo Lucy Hotel Trani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Lucy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.