We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`design` food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corte in Fiore

Corte in Fiore
Via Ognissanti, 18, 70059 Trani, Italy
(+39) 0883 508 402
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 167 Restaurants in Trani
Price range: $58 - $102
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“`design` food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First, the decoration and atmospere is very very nice. A mix between classical and design. The main room is in the internal backyard with big tent. The borders are fulled with a small garden and the floor is plein wood.

Next : the food. No meat here, only fish and sea food, but the best! You can start with a choice of sashimi/tartare. Then a selection of 5 small plate of fish (you don`t choose as it depend of the arrival at the port). Small `bouchees` but very good and inventive. Then, if you are still ungry come the pasta (the best lobster ravioli of my life, they were really tasting the lobster). At this point I was full but you can continue with a complete fish and sweets.

The wine selection is extensive but a little bit pricey... as all the restaurant but it worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    147
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Puglia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the best meal we had throughout our 8 day trip. Michele, the owner, helped us choose the antipasti, the crudo platter and another seafood starter. The raw fish was presented in innovative dishes using surprising ingredients that really stunned us. It's fairly expensive but we thought it was worth every penny due to the freshness of the seafood and the uniqueness of some of the dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very popular restaurant with good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended by friends and was the last one we visited on our lia trip to Puglia. Having had excellent food in the previous restaurants this was perhaps the least surprising. The food was very good but as this is a large restaurant you get a bit of the mass production feeling. Having been surprised and spoilt with little local delicacies as amuse bouche in other places, here we were hoping in vain. However the food, suggested and helped to choose by the owner, was excellent, especially the different dishes for starters. Large selection of wines.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My first time in this fantastic restaurant and it was absolutely amazing...
From the food spectacular ( sformatino di baccala heaven ) great wine Cervaro della sala and finish with a superb service ( grazie Angelo ).

Thank you very much

Corrado & Adrienne

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good choice of fresh sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very good restaurant in Trani. Top selection of fresh seafood! Nice atmosphere especially eating in the back of the restaurant! Especially i liked the nice combination of vegetables and fish in a very particular way! Good selection of wines too!Definetely recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corte in Fiore also viewed

Trani, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
Trani, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 
Trani, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
Trani, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 

Been to Corte in Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte in Fiore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.