We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway, Cambridge, MA 02141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Cambridge
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting Boston. Can't beat the location for this price! A T-station is very nearby, putting you into Boston in minutes. Parking on-site is rather limited but there is an overflow parking lot just across the street (which might not be so nice in the dead of winter). I would heartily recommend this establishment for an affordable stay in Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. With our location only three blocks from the T, we are a great location for leisure and business travelers alike. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    142
    53
    24
    4
See reviews for
109
75
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our Boston stay. It's just across the Charles river from Boston and a short walk to the T station. We only tried the T once and did not enjoy the ride so took cabs for the rest of our stay. The most expensive cab was $31 from Logan otherwise it was usually about $15 or so or every place we went.
All the staff from the front desk,dining room & housekeeping were super friendly & helpful. I'd like to single out Ralph because he was so helpful & went out of his way to assist us.
The room was comfortable & clean. There was street noise (we were on the 7th floor) but it was only during rush hour early morning and we needed to wake up anyway. There was not hall noise and we were right across from the elevator.
There is a fridge & microwave which was very nice as we ate 2 xs at the Cheesecake Factory in the Cambridge Galleria Mall and there are always left over from the CF. The mall is an easy walk and there are quite a few dining choices there.
The area is pretty industrial but we went into Boston for the sightseeing and only returned to the hotel in the early evenings. We felt safe walking to the Galleria in the evenings.
The hotel breakfast was tasty & well supplied and there was plenty of room to sit (sometimes these breakfast rooms are too crowded for comfort)
Again, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, location and staff. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We will forward your comments to the staff members and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I like HIE, I wake up smarter! However, this is the second time at this one and I have to admit, I need to learn. It's tough to get to and not in the great part of Cambridge. If you get a room on the highway side, it is LOUD (bring earplugs for the noises really start about 5am). The parking is very limited (both times I have been lucky). My biggest complaint is that the wifi just generally stops working, randomly. Also, amazingly, since May the password hasn't changed. Seriously, why even have a password if it isn't going to change. One nice thing is the breakfast is free. You just have to like pre-made breakfast. I don't. The coffee is hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Over-priced for its location. It's a hotel for early-birds, because cleaning staff starts knocking your door at 8 am on the weekend. Weird room design! Bed is just 8 inches from air flow from air conditioner and 10 inches from window. meanwhile there is a chair in the opposite site of the room. Designer thought that silence is more important for reading than for sleeping or design was done by people who never stay in hotel.

Room Tip: just search for another hotel. there are many good one with much better prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not appreciate the design of our hotel rooms and the clear abundance of air conditioning within our guest rooms. As we are a newly renovated hotel, this is not a complaint we have had very often and we are sorry that our hotel did not suit your needs. We wish you success in locating a hotel that is better suited for you in the future and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is within easy access of the Lechmere T station and in turn close to the centre of town.
The room was big, clean and well appointed with all the amenities we needed. The staff were polite and able to point us in the right direction with maps, tips on restaurants/bars and how to best enjoy the Red Sox game at Fenway!
The breakfast on offer at the buffet was not great but remember you can order food from the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. As we are so close to the Lechmere T station, getting into Boston is very easy and so much less expensive than renting a car. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I liked the hotel itself and the room, which was nice, clean and big. The hotel was also well located near a T station and we could also walk to Boston, plus the parking and breakfast were included. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the service from the front desk team. We arrived at 2h45pm and check in was garanted at 3h. We were ask to wait 20 minutes, which was ok for me. Then I was told my room was almost ready, to wait 5 more minutes. At 3h30pm, I was then told is would be another half-hour before my room is ready. And I wasn't the only one, the hall was full of people waiting for their room. We finally decided to leave the hotel and to come back later to check in and as I went to my sister's room, I saw that the housekeeping was doing my room. It was then 4pm. I though the front desk was really laughing at me by telling me at 3pm that my room was almost ready and then making me wait so long while the room wasn't clean yet. Plus, I haven't seen any of the front desk staff smile for the whole week-end! I was really disappointed with the guest service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay on Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately, the hotel was very busy on that weekend and we were not able to service some of our rooms until later in the afternoon. We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always remember this hotel. in addition to excellent service, convenient location, the most important being the luxurious hotel rooms at an affordable price. in this hotel I can meet hundreds of people who come from different countries who travel to the surrounding area including 2 boston university famous in the world of Harvard and MIT.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Address: 250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway, Cambridge, MA 02141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#13 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located minutes from downtown Boston on the Green Line of the 'T' Lechmere Station, close to MIT, Harvard University, Museum of Science, TD Banknorth Garden, Patni Corp., EF Foundation, Kendall Square, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilition Center and Massachusetts Eye and Ear, and only 3 miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS), our hotel is the perfect location for visiting the Boston/Cambridge area. We offer a complimentary American breakfast, featuring our famous cinnamon roll as well as a variety of hot foods. Sit back, relax, and enjoy our Great Room, with 24-hour coffee, complimentary cookies at night, and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the building. Our convenient location and commitment to service make us the best value in the Boston/Cambridge area, so book now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Contact the hotel directly for packages that'll save you money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Boston - Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.