We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway, Cambridge, MA 02141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cambridge
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always remember this hotel. in addition to excellent service, convenient location, the most important being the luxurious hotel rooms at an affordable price. in this hotel I can meet hundreds of people who come from different countries who travel to the surrounding area including 2 boston university famous in the world of Harvard and MIT.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    146
    56
    25
    4
See reviews for
124
79
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were here for business. It's kind of in a seedy area. The front desk was really rude - we checked in at 4:30 or so in the afternoon and the man at the desk said 'hold on one minute' very rudely when I walked up. It didn't seem like he was really doing anything while we were waiting, either.
The wifi did not work the entire time I was there, which was an issue since I was traveling for business. I was on the second floor, and the hall on my floor smelled moldy. My room smelled fine, though. I went up to the 6th floor at one point to get something from a colleague's room and it was as if I was in an entirely different hotel. The hall was well lit and did not smell moldy.
The elevators were incredibly slow, and since I was on the second floor I could hear all the noise from the parking lot below, which kept me from sleeping very well.
But, the value was quite good and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked and had modern appliances and granite counter tops. The room was very clean.

Room Tip: As for rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied while here. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed over a sunny weekend and appreciated the convenience to the Transit and Cambridgeside Galleria. Room was comfortable and clean and breakfast outstanding. Internet sometimes slow but hotel staff very willing kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this property with my wife and two young children. The front desk couldn't be more helpful and Jimmie deserves a raise. I asked more than my share of questions about the area, and was given expert advice. This hotel is a short walk to the Lechmere station and conveniently located to tour MIT and Harvard. The room was nice and had a more modern ambiance compaired to other HIE hotels. Overall we had a great stay and will stay here on our next visit to the Boston area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We will make sure that our team member sees your kind words and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. It is a great hotel! The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is within easy walking distance of the Lechmere T Stop. The hotel is clean and tidy and rates are reasonable for the Cambridge/Boston area. There is a hot/cold breakfast provided in the morning. They provide free WiFi and there are a couple computers available to guests in the mail lobby area.There is free on site parking and when their main lot is full, they have an overflow parking area across the street. I will be returning to the Cambridge/Boston area in a couple weeks and will be staying at this hotel again. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experiences at our hotel. As you mentioned, with our location so close to the T, we are closer to more of downtown Boston and Cambridge. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We a family of two adults and 2 children. We stayed here 2 nights.
Clean and modern room. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great - it was near the green line train and bus to visit Boston & cambridge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have pointed out, our location is only three blocks from the T subway system, which makes visiting Boston and Cambridge so easy to do. Red Sox fans also have an easy time getting to the game from our hotel as well. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very positive experience, and the staff was excellent. Breakfast had hot and cold options, and close to the Lechmere T stop. Would stay here again. They allowed us to check in early (11am), which was a complete and total blessing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We were happy to accommodate you early in the day and hope that this enhanced your time in Boston. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Address: 250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway, Cambridge, MA 02141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#13 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#14 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located minutes from downtown Boston on the Green Line of the 'T' Lechmere Station, close to MIT, Harvard University, Museum of Science, TD Banknorth Garden, Patni Corp., EF Foundation, Kendall Square, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilition Center and Massachusetts Eye and Ear, and only 3 miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS), our hotel is the perfect location for visiting the Boston/Cambridge area. We offer a complimentary American breakfast, featuring our famous cinnamon roll as well as a variety of hot foods. Sit back, relax, and enjoy our Great Room, with 24-hour coffee, complimentary cookies at night, and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the building. Our convenient location and commitment to service make us the best value in the Boston/Cambridge area, so book now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Contact the hotel directly for packages that'll save you money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Boston - Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.