We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burritos in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felipe's Taqueria

Felipe's Taqueria
83 Mount Auburn St, Cambridge, MA 02138-4973
617-354-9944
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 501 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Nice, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burritos in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just perfect burritos with the perfect ratios of beans cheese and meat. Great location and setting. Beats Anna's everytime

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burrito, hand down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hands down the best burrito I've ever had. I go here whenever I can. It's also extraordinarily cheap, it's ridiculous. But the burritos are unreal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As others have said, there's not a whole lot on the menu but rest assured you will be happy with anything you order. The portions are just right along with the pricing. The place takes just cash which can throw a curve ball for folks which depend on their "cards". My daughters ate here constantly while they attended high school and never got tired of it. Before or after their sports, they would insist we, my husband and I, stopped here, parked illegally while they got their burritos and chips. Besides the great food, we have many memories of the Felipe's stop. Oh ya.. the parking, good luck

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The menu here is not extensive, but what they make, they make really, really well. The burritos are excellent and huge. When I want to have something a little "lighter", I get the chicken plate, which has basically the same ingredients, but without the tortilla. You will never leave hungry, and you won't spend a lot of money. The ambiance isn't all that appealing, but on a nice day there are no shortage of great places to eat outside near Harvard Square. For a delicious meal under $7, this place cannot be beat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food was superb, and the prices really competitive. They speak both English and Spanish, which I guess is a bonus. The staff won't get an award for friendliness, though. Not rude by any means, but all looked tired and disinterested.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with Halcon Viajes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felipe's Taqueria also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Felipe's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felipe's Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.