We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family in Somerville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Visiting family in Somerville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Best Western is better than most. The breakfast exceeds expectations. There are real dishes and it is a full breakfast, waffles, eggs, meat, potatoes, breads, muffins, coffee etc. The room was clean. The sink did not drain well but we didn't report it because we just stayed overnight and only used the sink twice. The elevator stainless walls could have been cleaner. There were a few smudges. Otherwise it was roomy, bright, clean, nice white bedding, comfortable mattresses with 2 pillows per person.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    185
    88
    24
    19
See reviews for
196
98
38
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Some hotels make you feel at home - this is one of those places. It's clean, convenient, comfortable and friendly. I like having a leisurely hot breakfast before I go out into the world. I like having a fridge and nearby shopping. And I don't care if there's no view worth seeing. The wifi is free...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Hotel Tria is a very nice Hotel in Cambridge, Staff is outstanding and very accommodating. We use it all the time and always have a great experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a typical breakfast offered by most national chains, eqqs, cereals, toast, waffle, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had to find a place to stay overnight in Canbridge as I extended my stay and the Sheraton commander where I was staying on a business trip was fully booked. The Tria was one of the few available without me having to pay a bomb. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, and the ground floor room was airy, spacious, and comfortable with all the facilities one can hope for. The location is also excellent, close to shops and supermarkets which stay open till late, and plenty of good restaurants with lots of choice of cuisine. There's a gym on the premises for those who wish to work out. Also, its close to Boston's excellent public transport facilities - for people like me who come from abroad and do not wish to take a cab or hire a car.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows facing outwards are more sunny and airy and give a feeling of being more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pleasantly surprised, this was a great place to stay. Great value for the money. The staff is very friendly & helped with finding our way around, was nice. Also the housekeepers were sweet & gave us two extra pillows when needed. It was a great place & very very clean. The grounds were also very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This past October, our group of 40 travelled to Boston to participate in the Head of the Charles. This was the third year our team stayed at the Tria, and we will continue to do so in future years. The rooms are spacious and clean; the breakfasts are filling and the front desk staff is very accommodating. Jason, especially, answered all our questions and was very pleasant dealing with our teenage group. The hotel is in a great location- close to restaurants, food stores and the Charles. It's a great venue for groups and families travelling by car, since free parking is included in your room fee. All in all, a great property! Thanks to Brittany in group reservations, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've stayed here a few times so far while on business and as far as business goes the facilities and arrangements are sufficient, however in my experience that's as far as it goes. Just formal, rigid, cold service with little niceties, understanding and not that 'home away from home' feeling. It's a shame that such a comfortable place has such cold service, fortunately not from everyone though. The shuttle guys are super nice, especially Juan who does the morning runs, and the Danica at the front desk is always friendly. Even though this hotel won awards my main disappointment is that the front desk service, which gives the first impression, sucks. Most who work at the front desk rarely smile or engage in conversation or show patience and understanding and when they do its a fleeting mood swing which will return to being cold soon enough. Rarely you'll get a smile and for me they haven't done that bit extra to make the stay comfortable. The lack of that human touch is what differentiates this average hotel with those far more superior. So if nice friendly service is important to you I won't count on finding it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Address: 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier Best Western's in New England is also Boston's best value offering 121 brand new or newly renovated guest rooms with mini fridge, flat screen TVs, wired and wireless Internet access, luxurious linens and individual digital climate control units in each room. Guests enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily in the expanded breakfast area as well as the brand new Hotel Tria Lobby Bar & Panini Kitchen featuring many signature items. Redesigned fitness facilities, activity room, meeting space and affordable parking all available on site. Improved front desk and lobby complete the Hotel Tria's fresh new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tria
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.