We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bartenders in Cambridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miracle of Science Bar + Grill

Miracle of Science Bar + Grill
321 Mass Ave., Cambridge, MA 02139
617-868-2866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 553 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best bartenders in Cambridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I frequent this bar often and have always appreciated the attention that my boyfriend and I get as soon as we walk in the door. The bartender, Jeff, always has our drinks ready and they re always made very well. We also get the cheese quesadillas regularly with a side of their potatoes. Love the chutney on the potatoes! It's a very comfortable atmosphere with friendly staff. The music played is also a bonus. A good mix for all ages in a college town! Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Brainy Drinking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

At night, watch out for a cold front, that draft through the door will give you a big chill. Drink and get buzzed to stop feeling cold. Once buzzed, I felt like I was drinking inside a horseshoe or horseshoe-magnet -- the more buzzed you are the more likely off-kilter you're gonna feel, like wall gravity is pulling you. Minor bites, draft beer. Read 'em up the periodic table listed on the wall -- now that's a drink menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I tried to go here with a party of 10 for someone's birthday. I showed up with one other person and we were meeting two more people to eat & the rest were coming later for drinks. The two of us sat at a table and were told to get up by the manager. We explained we were meeting more people and he told us he would not seat us until the rest of our party came. We were starving and there was no where else to sit so we got up and just waited. As one other person from our party was walking in the manager sat three people at the table we were waiting for even though he knew we were waiting for it. When we tried to say something he argued with us and was belligerent. We had 10 people meeting us for drinks and had them all meet us somewhere else since the guy was such a jerk. My friends and I will never go here again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average meal, sub-par service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was somewhat early in the evening (7:30ish) on a Thursday evening. I met a friend there for a beverage and a bite to eat.

Having just got LASIK, my eyes had a bit of trouble reading the (foolish, in my opinion) menu written in color-coded chalk on the back wall. There were no paper menus and we were advised to visit the menu on our smartphones on their website. Okay, fine.

We made our selections. Well, eventually. Our server visited our table about three times over the course of the hour and a quarter or so we were there. Not particularly pleasant or unpleasant, but our questions about the menus and beverages were met with a bit of an attitude.

It was fairly noisy there, so not recommended for people wanting to have deep personal conversations.

Their food (burgers were ordered by the both of us) was good -- nothing to rave about, but tasty nonetheless. Drinks (when they finally arrived) were okay, as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Menu is literal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This popular college stop features a menu featuring single ingredient items...salad is greens, for example. Omelets can have ingredients added, so try that if you go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miracle of Science Bar + Grill also viewed

 

Been to Miracle of Science Bar + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracle of Science Bar + Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.