We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great espresso in Cambridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voltage Coffee and Art

Voltage Coffee and Art
295 3rd Street, Kendall Square, Cambridge, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 553 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great espresso in Cambridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I always look for a good espresso when i travel and Voltage delivers. Showed up early Monday morning and the shots pulled were excellent (Barismo is the roaster).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best local coffee house - granola rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

While not the most inviting interior, Voltage brews some of the best coffee ever with a knowledgeable and efficient staff behind the coffee bar. Personal fave is the sea salt and caramel latte. And the coffee roasted granola is not to be missed! If you are tired of the chain coffee shops and want the authentic coffee experience, you will love Voltage - warning though - highly addictive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great meeting spot by Kendall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I got to Voltage once or twice a month to meet people. The back area is great for early AM coffee talks. Highly suggested. I personally am a fan of their Chai Latte but I haven't heard anyone say anything but good things about their coffee or breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great meeting spot in Kendall Square area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lots of coffee and tea choices, but to me the best part is that it's not crowded with tons of tables. There aren't as many tables as you might expect, but the fact there aren't means that you don't feel crammed in like most places. You're able to have a nice conversation without feeling like you're on top of the nearby table. There are a few outdoor tables as well. It's super convenient in this area too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee-lovingly crafted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What's not to like about cardamom infused coffee, beautifully presented, tasting as good as it looks? The only drawback is the amount of time you have to wait for your drink, but i guess you can't rush a work of art.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voltage Coffee and Art also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Voltage Coffee and Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voltage Coffee and Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.