We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge delicious pizzas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge, 1.

Cambridge, 1.
27 Church St, Cambridge, MA 02138-3715
(617) 576-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 542 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Huge delicious pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Delicious thin-crust gourmet pizzas in a great location just off Harvard Square. Love that they offer half pizzas too: the portion sizes are huge!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hands down this was the best pizza I have ever had. Charcoal oven thin crust and tasty toppings. I had the Italian sausage. Located in the old fire hall. Great service and beer selection, too.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

In an old fire station they are making very good pizzas in Harvard Sq. Prices are reasonable and the convenient location in the sq. is a big plus. Nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish you had 1 in Portland Oregon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Searched for the best thin crust all over the web. Ended up here. Wish the Signage was better. Great industrial minimalistic atmosphere. Pizza arrived at our table and I had to take a piture! Thin and cooked on charcoal. I almost ordered a second. Excellent excellent excellent and we are pizza snobs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cute town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to Cambridge. They have nice shops and restaurants. It reminded me of bronxville in Westchester county New York.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge, 1. also viewed

 

Been to Cambridge, 1.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge, 1., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.