We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food... If you don't mind rodents.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge, 1.

Cambridge, 1.
27 Church St, Cambridge, MA 02138-3715
(617) 576-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 539 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food... If you don't mind rodents.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The food and service was great. However, We could not wait to get out when we saw MICES with an S running around. When we mentionned it, no one seemed too surprised or cared too much. Stay away!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Classic college hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had lunch here after taking the T from Boston to Cambridge. The menu offers a variety of pizzas, a few pastas and salads. Obviously, a favorite for students, my husband had the lobster pizza and loved it. It featured generous chunks of lobster, together with corn, green peppers on thin crust ($14.00). He had it with beer on tap. I went for the pasta bolognese, which was nothing out of the ordinary but had a good tasting sauce., The meal was more than adequate to satisfy our hunger. Would like to try another pizza next time as this seems to be their main event. Just down the street from the Square.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“special pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

arugula and fontina cheese - never would have dreamed it. absolutely delicious, thin crust.
nice atmosphere. TVs on the wall. a little loud. but still a family place. only beer and wine, no hard liquor, but that works with the pizza theme. And you can just come for a drink at the bar. they do takeout too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Valhalla for thin-crust devotees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is really one of the very best pizza destinations for those of us not near NYC. A crowded, modern and lively place w. still relatively prompt service. Order the spinach and artichoke pie, always the big winner. We also enjoyed a lobster and chile-based pie a few months back along with a scandalously vibrant steak, blue-cheese and watercress combo. Numero uno for thin crust fans on both sides of the Charles.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza - and a good mid-week spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Really good pizza - you can eat half and half. Because of the proximity to Harvard this is a good place for tourists to go mid-week as it is still busy and has an atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge, 1. also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Cambridge, 1.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge, 1., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.