We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Bad Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haveli
1248 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139-1342
(617) 497-6548
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #291 of 505 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average Food, Bad Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff was extremely rude with the food being not that good. I went to this restaurant in September 2012 and When I called up the restaurant to book a table, and I just asked them "What time it was" as I was hurrying from office, and was on way. The rude staff replied "You better know that" it was disappointing.. Then even at the restaurant , the staff didn't care about us. For getting water, we had to call them on our own. The food was one of the worst indian i had. I am an Indian, and the restaurant is not at all, on the beliefs of india. The culture isn't followed. I felt it was a bad restaurant. never to go again. Expensive food with no genuine reason.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great Indian fare at really reasonable prices. We always visit Haveli when visiting our son at school. It is in a lovely residential area around Inman Square.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We love Indian food, and really liked Haveli. Decor is attractive, food was fresh and delicious. And the best part is that we were able to park in their parking lot!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We liked the food very much, it was delicious. The decoration is typical of an Indian restaurant and the service was very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing - better to be had in Cambridge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Tandoori was dry, poori were flat, biryani was mushy and flavourless. Service was responsive but very slow and there was absolutely zero anticipation.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.