We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father's day dinner.....not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bisuteki Japanese Steak House

Bisuteki Japanese Steak House
777 Memorial Dr, Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 492-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bisuteki Japanese Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #236 of 501 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $21 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Father's day dinner.....not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

So the family decided to take the fathers in the family out to dinner. It was a great Amy out so we went to the Charles and took pictures then set out to eat. The service was ok....didn't impresse me at all... We had to constantly look for our waitress for whatever we needed....the cook didn't do any tricks that kept our attention and my father wasn't impressed at all and that was the reason why we cose this restaurant...so we can have dinner and a show....didn't happen.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Forced Feeding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Dissapointed that this is only choice for dining in Courtyard Cambride. Due to late arrival, we had to eat here, service was fair and waitress did not do a good job of explaining non-entertainment based package meal. Only wanted sirloin steak and miso soup and fried rice, but steak was marinated, cut up and pre-heated. Soup was luke warm and as all courses dumped at once, could not get it replaced as waitress left, maybe to rest her feet after a long day?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food was ok, Service was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ordered the filet and it came on an ice cold plate and was very bland. Filet wasn't cooked well and was only slightly warm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fairly good Asia fare. The filet mignon was done just right and the vegetable were nice and crisp.Overcrowded and a bit noisy with a younger crowd on a Saturday evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Birthday Dinner & Great Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have always loved Bisuteki. It had been a few years since we had been there and we decided to go back for my husband's 40th birthday because #1 we love the food and dining experience and #2 your birthday dinner is FREE!!

We tried a sushi that we never tried before and it was delicious. Our children loved their meals. Ours were equally delicious too. I found our chef to be not as entertaining as some of the others that were at nearby tables, but that won't deter us from going again.

Everyone left fat and happy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bisuteki Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisuteki Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.