We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambridge Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Monsignor O'Brien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cambridge Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel was in a great location for us. Close to the Galleria which was ideal. Parking in the hotel was key although not many spots for every guest. Had a meeting on Sunday morning in Cambridge so hotel location was ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Shari L:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your Sunday meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    248
    91
    27
    13
See reviews for
193
118
48
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Desert, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Boston to spend a long weekend recently and stayed here. We had a delightful stay with a pleasant room. The staff was very helpful and polite. The location, next to the Lechmere Station, was superb for our travels. We visited several museums and the subway from Lechmere went near them all. If there was a complaint it would have been the heating/cooling system, but even with that we would stay here again due to location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bud A:

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your needs. I'm sorry to hear the HVAC unit didn't provide a positive experience.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Needed to extend a business trip to the day of the Boston Marathon, was downtown at the Lenox, This was the Perfect location for the Saturday and Sunday before the marathon! At the end of the Green Line easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Russell H:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear it was a great way to extend your visit to the city.

We hope you will stay with us should your travels take you back to Boston/Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Location is great to get out of the city but be close enough to enjoy the marathon experience. We dragged 3 kids with us and they were able to feel welcome amongst all the runners and their families. Prices were the most reasonable I could find when I booked my trip in October...Boston really hikes the rates of all hotels to take advantage of the marathon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Matthew H:

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you and the family were able to enjoy your stay and our close proximity to all Boston has to offer.

We look forward to being your host during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Outstanding stay at the Cambridge Hampton Inn for the Boston Marathon! Staff was very helpful and kind. Really made our stay extra special!! Great access to public transportation, too!! Very nice gift for staying there for Marathon weekend, great food recommendations. Can't think how it could have been any better. Will always look to stay here when in Boston!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Gary K:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay.

It's nice to hear our location was perfect and you enjoyed our "Marathon Welcome Gift"!

We hope you will be our gues during future visits.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a wonderful stay we had. This hotel was so convenient to everything we wanted. The staff was so helpful with suggestions on what to do and where to go. Rooms were very clean and complimentary breakfast was great. Free parking was also a plus for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on coming to the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Maryann W:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We appreciate your comments and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will allow us to be your host during future travels to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here over 4 days just prior to the Boston Marathon, Great location if visiting Boston as a tourist. Short but expensive taxi ride ($30) from the airport (I think due to the road tolls). Located about 5 minutes walk from Lechmere subway station at the end of the green line, and from there about 15 minutes into downtown Boston.

Checkin was fairly quick and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was standard to expect from a Hampton Inn...reasonable size for a king, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in room The only thing missing I would suggest would be a small fridge.

The free buffet breakfast was nothing special, but did the job. I just hate having to use paper plates and plastic cutlery. Free tea and coffee available in the reception area round the clock.

For nearby shops and eating places, closest would be the Cambridgeside Galleria shopping mall - about 10 minutes walk away. For great beer (and not bad food), Boston Beer Works Canal St, is just two stops away on the subway at North Station.

Would definitely consider staying here again on any return trip to Boson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear gmhaggis:

Thank you for your posting your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location.

The next time your travels bring you to our area, we hope you will try some of the local restaurant recommendations from our team; they're sure to be a hit!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor O'Brien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.