We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Red Sox weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Monsignor O'Brien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cambridge
Lenox, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Red Sox weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As a member of the Hilton loyalty program, we try to use their properties when its convenient and the price is right. When in town for a Red Sox game, we usually stay in the Back Bay section of Boston due to walking distance to Fenway Park and dining. It was booked, so we stayed at the Hampton in Cambridge and took the "T" in. It was a short T ride to the park and a good value for my loyalty points. We would stay here again if the Hilton Back Bay is booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear John O:

Thank you for your recent review of your visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to public transportation for quick and easy travel to the Red Sox game.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    201
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
155
102
41
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location and extremely friendly staff. Parking a bit challenging but friendly staff made things work. Was moving my daughter to a job in Boston from Virginia. The hotel was like an oasis in an unfamiliar place. The price was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Amigo W:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and wonderful team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Boston and Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Another Hampton Inn that meets dependable expectations. Clean, updated rooms and lobby; good breakfast (busy, but that's expected during college move-in weekend). The immediate neighborhood doesn't seem to be very "visit-friendly" at night; the manager persuaded me to stay in.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear djlund999:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Our location in Cambridge, just 1.2 miles from downtown Boston and just minutes from the Museum of Science, CambridgeSide Galleria as well as countless restaurants, is a very safe neighborhood. Cambridge is consistently voted one of the top cities for walking. We hope during your next visit to the area you'll venture out and experience all there is to do and see so close to our front door!

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Helped us with directions, rooms extremely clean. Service was great. Friendly and compassionate staff. Husband left behind gift from groom and staff notified us immediately and shipped to him within 4 days .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear John D:

Thank you for your thoughtful review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your kind words and we're happy you received your groomsman's gift promptly!

We look forward to seeing you during future visits to Boston and Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent two days in Boston attending a Red Sox game and doing a walking historical tour. This hotel's location was perfect. The room was a little smaller than the other Hampton Inns we have stayed at but was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to use this inn when visiting Boston in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Skip W:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear our location was the perfect spot for your trip and we hope the Sox won while you were in town.

Our hotel does offer a variety of room and bedding types to suit our traveler's needs. Next time you visit, look for our king study or double queen rooms. Those are on the larger size.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was perfectly situated for seeing the beautiful downtown area. It was close to the metro trains and easy to get around. The only down side is that the hotel has very few parking spaces and parking was a challenge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Betty H:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and our convenient location made it easy for you to travel throughout the city. Yes, our garage does appear small, however, we do have parking available for one vehicle per guest room and it's complimentary!

We hope you will stay with us during your future visits to Boston and Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, and the staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, and house man) were friendly and helpful. The Lechmere T stop is a block away, so getting into the city is a breeze. And parking is free, although the garage is small, so get in early to get a good spot. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear CHF1954:

Thank you for posting your thoughts on your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your host during future travels to Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor O'Brien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.