We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery

Flour Bakery
190 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA
617-225-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 554 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

All I can say is wow! I was on business and was recommended this bakery for a quick bite and coffee. So yummy and decadent! I wish I lived here so I could come by every day!! Good job guys this place is amazing!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I visited Flour in Cambridge at lunchtime on a Friday, and as you'd expect, it was getting very busy. We waited in a short line which moved along quite quickly, ordering sticky buns, chocolate stout cupcakes and a few other items...all were excellent. They also have a good lunch menu with healthy and unique selections. There are a bunch of tables and counter seats, but it looked like it would be a wait for a table, so we didn't have lunch here, but if you can get here before 11:30 am, it shouldn't be an issue. Boston's lucky to have this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We got several different treats to take for desert for a family dinner. We cut them in to small bites so we could try a little of everything and it was all so very good. Had to make a second trip a few days later to try the sticky buns, my husband said it was the best pastry he has ever eaten!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I'd travel to Boston just to visit Flour Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My daughter and I stumbled upon Flour Bakery & Café a couple of years ago when we were in Boston. Well, we were hooked! My daughter now owns two of their cookbooks and we have dreamed of their scones since we first visited. My husband and I were in Boston for a few days, so it was a must that we revisit Flour, at their Cambridge location. It was wonderful! They have an amazing selection of pastries (some savory such as scallion cheddar scones) and they also have a great selection of sandwiches and salads. Their "sandwich" is anything but ordinary, and it's the very best bread, grilled and slathered with the best combination of toppings and condiments. Yum. And, as I mentioned, their scones are wonderful even if you don't like scones! I'm glad I don't live closer to Boston, because I'd find excuses to visit Flour way too often!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast Sandwish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Where the breakfast sandwiches are very well executed the service is quite fast. Although you have to struggle to get a spot to sit it has never been too difficult. I wish they had fresh squeezed Orange Juice, this place is very popular.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flour Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.