We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Breakfast spot in Cambridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
190 Massachusetts Avenue, Central Square, Cambridge, MA
617-225-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 504 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Little Breakfast spot in Cambridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fantastic breakfast sandwiches and pastries of all kinds. Bobby Flay thought the sticky bun was the best food he's ever had, but we thought just good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Get the sticky bun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our sandwiches- the bread in each was great. My fiery hot chocolate was definitely spicy too. This place was great all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Never eaten here, but have heard great things about the food. They do make a great latte and have great coffee. Everyone working is always cheery and quick.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flour, please come to NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved this place so much we ate here twice on our recent trip to Boston. The baked goods and breads were amazing and they had great salads and sandwiches too. I would consider a drive to Boston to eat here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lunch sandwiches worth the walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were at a meeting 1mile away from Flour & walked there to lunch on a Tuesday . Great sandwich assortment- I inhaled the Breakfast Egg on foccia (egg/ bacon/arugula) plus Choc mousse for dessert. My friend loved her Roast Beef (crispy onions) & had 'Oreo ' for dessert. Service exceptional. Would recommend if you're within 30minutes. Can't wait it go back for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flour Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.